GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dilip S. avatar
Dilip S.
Program Manager
Share
"Top-notch features"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
GotoWebinar is the best software I have come across! Excellent in every aspect with top-notch features. We have been using it for 2+yrs for video/audio conferences with customers, colleagues, stockholders. It is one of the best regards to audio/video and media sharing with minimum bandwidth.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
There is nothing to dislike about this product. It is excellent software.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using it for video/audio conferences with customers, colleagues, stockholders in our organization. It works well to connect and have uninterrupted service.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Catherine M.
Sales Specialist
Share
"Chief of World Audience Hunting and Super Collaboration"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
Easy for attendees to book dilectly from their website. Budget friendly platform. Ability to capture and play webinars on real-time. Excellent video and audio quality. Worldwide accessibility.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
No singe day it has failed our operations.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Excellent in holding and managing live events and video conferencing.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NC
Nancy C.
Share
"Easy and many features"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
I like how they have many features my company looks for. Like muting all attendees and analytics.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
Sometimes in different regions it can glitch, but rarely.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
None
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Ajay R.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Best UI and Reliable webinar platform."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
Very simple to use compared to many other platforms and also at very reasonable price.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
Lack of integration with Linkedin Live. It should allow integrating with Linkedin live
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for doing webinars and generating leads in B2B environment
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jilie L. avatar
Jilie L.
Assistant To Project Manager
Share
"GTW REVIEW 2022"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
I like how to connect the conference with phone calls, is awesome features
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
I like it all, it has a great service and I enjoy working with GTW
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creat and schedule online webinar
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Allison K. avatar
Allison K.
Program Associate
Share
"Plan and Execute Events Like a Gigg"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
GoTo Webinar automate event planning and execution. Event marketing promote our brand in real-time.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
Everything is perfect on my user end - kudos to vendor success team for quick response whenever I am having issues.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
It eradicate all technical overheads involved in webinar creation and scheduling.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ciara M. avatar
Ciara M.
Assistant Designer
Share
"In-house Training at Par with GTW"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
GoTo Webinar offers virtual classrooms which makes it seamless and effective to carry out training.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
There's no offline access capability to sync data when offline.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enhance internal and external communications in my organization.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohan Lal D. avatar
Mohan Lal D.
Automation Specialist
Share
"One of most simplest Webinar Tools"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
The best part about GoTo Webinar is its easy-to-use Interface. Plus, it integrates with tools like PlusThis, Zapier, Leadpages, which makes things easy when trying to have a good landing page for your Webinar Opt-ins. Also, I like the cloud recording feature that it has.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
Nothing that I dislike about GoToWebinar. The only thing I would want from GoTo Webinar is a Free Tier (may be with limited features or attendee counts); not that complaining about thou.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used GoTo Webinar for our Webinar launches, and it works pretty well.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kyle M. avatar
Kyle M.
Director Of Food Safety And Quality
Share
"Virtual Event Scheduling at Par for 24.7.12.365"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
GoTo Webinar makes it seamless to capture registrant data via customized quizzes.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
For 7+ years, all has been well on my end while using GTW.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create and schedule online webinars. Virtually raising hand improve attendees attention when conferencing.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa C. avatar
Lisa C.
Education Manager
Share
"GTW is very user friendly!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
One great item that it seems no other platform offers is the ability to give more than one person (panelist or organizer) keyboard and mouse control so that the transition between speakers is nearly seamless. This seems so basic, but most other platforms don't have this capability-- but should!
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
If you are in start mode, waiting to officially begin the live webinar, you cannot allow the presenter to test the PowerPoint polls, etc. one last time without the audience seeing the screen.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to offer so many live webinars to a vast, international audience! Scheduling the webinars is fast, easy and flexible and the variety of reports is very helpful when reviewing analytics.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Deirdre J.
Lead Analyst Learning And Client Education
Share
"Fantastic!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
GTW is super easy to use for even the most technically challenged! I love that it can easily be accessed on most devices we use daily, regardless of where you are.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
I don't believe there is much that doesn't work well on GTW. The only suggestion I would have is to allow for more handouts to be added as well as the ability to upload multiple handouts at a time instead of one at a time. This would be helpful and make my job easier!
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Go To Webinar allows my team to easily train users of our website either in a live setting or using the simulive options. This frees up time to work on improving our training material while still providing the needed training to our users. Super convenient!
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christina B. avatar
Christina B.
Director, Marketing Programs
Share
"Never Lets Me Down"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
What is most helpful about using Go to Webinar is that everything just works. The platform is user-friendly and intuitive - Not only can I ask my registrants custom questions, but I can set up automated follow-up emails, edit my recordings before posting a link, track registrants based on a source code, download multiple types of reports, and I've never had a glitch during a live event. There is so much to love about this platform that I could list off another 5-10 features that are just so helpful!
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
I cannot think of a downside as it relates to using Go to Webinar.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Go to Webinar allows me to mute my audience and give me the upper hand as it relates to responding to attendee questions during the live event. Additionally, the recordings are housed directly within the platform which means I do not need to export them and manage their storage individually. Everything I need to access is available within 1 portal. Additionally, I enjoy having the ability to quickly survey my attendees - getting immediate feedback once the event is over is invaluable. If I'd have to manage this on my own, I'm really not sure how this would be executed since we don't have an easy way of doing this on our own. Additionally, the built-in follow-up emails are great. I can easily insert my copy and simply set the timing for each follow-up email.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joanne M.
A
Share
"Agency Trainer"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
The capability to upload documents in the Handouts Tab.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
I have had an issue happen 2 or 3 times that I click on start the broadcast and it really has not started.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
The above issue was not able to be solved
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Subham Swarup M. avatar
Subham Swarup M.
Senior Ad Operation Associate
Share
"It is indeed a great experience to attend such webinars and highly recommended to others"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
The quality of the webinar arranged and people engagement
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
Nothing such but there js always room for improvement with self analysis
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides features, integrations and analytics to engage an audience and make such impact that drive audience. The technology's reliable enough which aims many solutions
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pranab K. avatar
Pranab K.
Technical Account Manager
Share
"GOTO is the go to"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?
Let's us keep up with new technologies,softwares,industrial trend and forward vision.
What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?
Discrete content sometimes make it difficult to grasp the essence altogether. Need more facts with absolute relevance.
What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?
Let's me keep up with new technologies,softwares,industrial trend and forward vision. Learning new upstarts, awareness of new work trends etc.
Visit website