Demio background blur
Demio logo
Demio
Run more effective webinars with less work.
4.6
(147)
by Demio, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Demio?

Demio Reviews & Product Details

Demio Overview
What is Demio?

Demio is a webinar platform designed in mind with helping marketing professionals generate leads by leveraging powerful personal conversions. The software offers a wide arrange of features that can help create, host, and market webinars effectively to support business growth. The platform also offers comprehensive tools that ensure everything a user needs to host a full-scale event is within reach. From webinars to Q&As, live webinars to meetings, users can enjoy seamless HD streaming. Additional features include automatic replay viewer and analytics to measure webinar campaigns.

Company Demio, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Tampa, Florida, United States
Social Media
Demio Categories on Findstack
Demio Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Demio Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Offers easy email integration and automation with event reminders
  • Distinct waiting room experience
  • Comes with extensive marketing features and webinar tools to support lead generation
Cons
  • Added cost for over 50 live participants
  • Doesn’t offer a registration page making it difficult to determine number of attendees
Demio Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Demio Features
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Software Integrations
Demio Media
Demio 0
Demio 1
Demio 2
Demio 3
Demio 4
Demio Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Demio logo
147 Demio Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stephen M.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Unbelievably Awesome Webinar Software!"
What do you like best about Demio?
There is a lot that I love about Demio. I have been using it for over three years and it has continually delivered an excellent experience everytime. Having run 100s of events and spent $100,000s in ad spend to my Demio events here are some of things I like the most. - extremely tidy user interface at every point. For both presenters and attendees. - it is very quick to set up and manage my events. The logical layout is excellent and the settings load quickly. - it has excellent user experience for event attendees on the mobile device. I find this to be surprisingly rare amongst the competition. - it has the full set of foundational features that you need inside of a webinar tool. Specifically, tidy chat area that enables both public or private chat depending on your preferences and settings. The ability to engage in one on one chat with attendees, it has an excellent Q&A feature that lets you mark questions and answer them during Q&A time. It has a great featured action feature that lets you promote your offer so that attendees can click through and take action. As well as polls and handouts etc... (I am continually surprised by alternative platforms and how they lack basic features when compared to Demio.) - best in class for customer support. You can chat to their team via webchat instantly at anytime of the day or night any day of the week! This has been amazingly helpful for us knowing that the team is there to help us overcome obstacles and answer our questions. The support is detailed and connects departments to provide insight and resolve problems. - the price is very good as well when compared to alternatives.
What do you dislike about Demio?
A few things that I would like to see developed. - direct integrations are a bit limited. It would be great to have more direct integrations with a wider range of CRM software. Or a webhook. - It integrates very well via zapier. However zapier is expensive and it would be great if they had more robust integrations with other automation tools such as make.com or via their API. - updates to the integrations are currently on the roadmap... Hopefully it will come soon.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Demio is a key marketing tool for us. It is helping us to connect with our customers and to build rapport using the webinar format. It is making is easy for our attendees to join us for our events.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Chelsey L.
Share
"Community Dietitian"
What do you like best about Demio?
So user friendly and excellent support when needed! Great number of features for the price.
What do you dislike about Demio?
Haven't had any issues or concerns with it yet!
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to provide recorded workshops and make money without having to spend time doing workshops live every week!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josh R. avatar
Josh R.
Marketing Automation
Share
"Beautiful event customization"
What do you like best about Demio?
I love the customization options for the event itself as well as promotional tools built in.
What do you dislike about Demio?
Because it's a browser based application, the event is more suceptible to problems with internet connectivety between presenters and panelists.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps create a custom branded event with CTAs, polls, featured actions, and resoures that are all really easy to trigger during the live event.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patrick O. avatar
Patrick O.
Sr. Product Marketing Specialist
Share
"Excellent webinar software for simple panel presentations"
What do you like best about Demio?
Demio is an easy-to-use webinar tool that makes it easy to host panel-style discussions with on-screen presentations. I use the tool for co-branded webinars, and my guests always have an easy time learning the interface. The public chat is intuitive, and I like the poll options and ability to mark audience chats as questions to return to later for Live Q&A portions. The audience insights and auto-recording for later distribution are excellent tools, demonstrating the length of participant viewership, focus, and dropoff points. I also pair Demio to Hubspot events through Zapier integration, making it easy to connect to my marketing tools and Salesforce CRM.
What do you dislike about Demio?
Not a dislike so much as a feature request - it would be nice if both the live webinar and the recording had options on how to position panelists and on-screen presentation materials. I believe they are in fixed positions right now.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Demio helps me to conduct live webinars with our business partners to large audiences (several hundred participants at times). It allows me to share slide presentations, conduct polls, and engage with audiences in a chat. These tools help drive new customers and inform them of the benefits we offer.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shashank T. avatar
Shashank T.
Marketing Associate
Share
"A Robust Webinar and Event Platform with Impressive Features"
What do you like best about Demio?
Demio is a webinar and event platform that helps businesses and organizations host interactive online events, including webinars, workshops, and conferences. It offers a range of features that make it easy to engage with attendees and provide a professional online event experience. One of the standout features of Demio is its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for anyone to host a webinar, regardless of their technical expertise. The platform also offers a variety of customization options, including the ability to brand your webinars with your own logos and colors. Another notable feature of Demio is its robust integration capabilities. It integrates with a wide range of popular marketing and CRM tools, including Google Calendar, Mailchimp, and HubSpot. This makes it easy to promote your webinars and manage your attendees.
What do you dislike about Demio?
It may be a bit pricier than some of its competitors. However, it offers a free trial, so you can test out the platform before committing to a paid subscription.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is designed to solve the problem of hosting professional and engaging online events, which has become increasingly important in the age of remote work.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Esther M. avatar
Esther M.
Assistant Store Manager
Share
"Professional webinars done with the right tool"
What do you like best about Demio?
Demio is a software that I like for a variety of reasons, but mainly, I like the number of features that it provides for a great webinar experience. It has beautiful templates that help promote the webinars and collect information from all the participants; this way, it is easier to cater to each person individually and create a nice experience for them. Another tool that became my favorite is the fact that I can create different polls and have the choice to keep them anonymous or share them with everyone else; it is easy to raise engagement with this kind of tools that are easily available to us. There is also the option to let people ask questions that can be answered to during the live wbinar, which keeps everyone focused and engaged in the webinar. i like the fact that Demio is so easy to use, and it has many tools to make the webinars so interactive and successful.
What do you dislike about Demio?
I really like using Demio so far, and I haven't found something that I dislike about it. It works really great, and its platform is very user-friendly and easy to adapt to the business. The only negative thing that I would say is about the pricing plans available, I feel like they are a bit on the expensive side compared to other solutions, but I think it is worth it as it provides so many tools and guides you through each of them, making the use of the software so much simpler.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem that Demio is helping solve is the amount of engagement that we get during our webinars. We have recently started using Demio, but we have already seen great results when it comes to the way that our participants engage; our webinars have become more interactive and overall more fun to be in. It has also facilitated our planning process. It is easy to plan a webinar from scratch with Demio's easy user interface and its unique tools, it makes all the work to be done easier and faster, and it provides a better experience for everyone involved.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sai C.
Label Manager
Share
"Well designed webinar platform from the inside out"
What do you like best about Demio?
The upsides of using Demio are that it's easy to host live sessions and pre-recorded sessions as needed for your business. Also, during any session, the platform lets users download additional materials, but also gives you data on the engagement on the download links from the audience. Without covering the main presentation, Demio has a separate handouts section as well which makes sure there is no distraction from the main presentation. The biggest advantage IMO is the in-browser app vs a downloaded app to join a session. It removes another hurdle for a prospect to take when signing up for a webinar.
What do you dislike about Demio?
One downside is that the emails are not very customizable. However, they are simple and ok as a first set of email series for invites and follow-ups. I wish the button could be customized to followup attendees and non-attendees with different links rather than just the recording.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to provide a 1-to-many onboarding experience for new users, saving time for our sales and support teams. This will enable them to focus on servicing more nuanced questions from users.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vera D. avatar
Vera D.
Community Builder
Share
"A modern platform with features marketers will love and UI that delights audience members"
What do you like best about Demio?
The featured actions and ability to prepare the assets ahead of time is bar none. No other webinar platform I looked at has an elegant and non-invasive CTA popup like Demio has. We're able to use our own UTM'd links and see who clicks through and engages with certain content. We've driven registrations for future events as a result of the Featured Actions feature. The customer service is top notch too. I get fast and friendly responses.
What do you dislike about Demio?
Nothing really. Sometimes the video quality can be a bit unstable but I'm not sure if it's because of the panelists' on wifi. For the most part, I try to prep my speakers ahead of time to ensure they have reliable, stable wi-fi and good cameras and mics to ensure the highest quality.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Demio helps us deliver a cool audience experience with a clean interface and emojis. On the backend, I love being able to see engagement in real time and pre-load assets. This helps us better engage our audience members and get repeat attendees.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Lisa G.
Associate Investor Specialist
Share
"Very user friendly, intuitive webinar platform"
What do you like best about Demio?
It's web-based which makes it easier for attendees to join, very user-friendly and intuitive for both event organizers and attendees
What do you dislike about Demio?
Some webinar features are not as comprehensive as other platforms yet (ability to customize recordings, etc.) but they are continuing to improve
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solved our problem of finding a webinar platform that's easy to use for hosts, user-friendly for attendees for a fair price. Our webinars run much smoother now
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Roxana C.
Email & Automation Manager
Share
"Easy to use and great customer support"
What do you like best about Demio?
Compared to the other platforms I researched before choosing Demio, this one is straightforward, and the support team is extremely helpful and quick to respond. They were always available to answer my questions. Another feature I like about Demio is that it has native integrations, which make it even easier to connect our CRMs.
What do you dislike about Demio?
So far, the platform has been an excellent addition to our marketing efforts. I didn't have any problems, and I don't have any major dislikes. It may be a little pricey, especially if you want multiple hosts.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Demio adds value to our marketing campaigns while being an easy-to-use tool with a short learning curve. I enjoy the post-webinar analytics, which I think are very insightful.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eric M. avatar
Eric M.
Certified Business Coach
Share
"I Won't Use anything but Demio."
What do you like best about Demio?
Demio is the perfect platform for webinars. It's reliable, easy to use, and has all the features you need to deliver a successful presentation. Whether you're new to webinars or a seasoned pro, Demio is your platform. I've done more than 500 webinars using Demio I've needed support three times. They responded quickly and resolved the issue immediately.
What do you dislike about Demio?
On the low end of attendees, I feel the pricing is just a tad bit too high. I'd like to see a slightly lower price point while a new member builds an audience.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
My mission is to provide weekly training experiences with various audiences. Demio allows me to automate almost every requirement to notify my audience and send them timely reminders. This allows me to focus on the webinar experience rather than the details.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Michael H.
Marketing Director
Share
"Fantastic experience. Smooth sailing all the way to a sold out webinar"
What do you like best about Demio?
The initial onboarding from the Demio team was fantastic. The platform is very easy to use and we've liked it so much that we are rolling it out to 5 other teams in our company. So far in the last month we have hosted (3) webinars, each of which we sold out 500 seats in less than 2 weeks total. I was very impressed with the ease of use during the live performances - distributing handouts was great. We also really like the ability to mark questions and answer them as we go.
What do you dislike about Demio?
The only downside to demio, which I understand they are working on is allowing us to get more detailed analytics on who watched our webinar recordings. Our company is very big on analytics and demio already provides a lot of data from our past webinars, but we are just looking for a little bit more.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to engage with our existing audience in a one-to-many relationship. The economies of scale don't allow us to talk 1:1 with our users, and demio helped bridge the gap by allowing us to delivery really, really smooth webinars to our attendees. The responses from our customers have been incredible.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amanda M.
Onboarding Manager
Share
"Their Customer Support Team is OUT OF THIS WORLD."
What do you like best about Demio?
The platform itself is great, but what I appreciate the most about Demio is its Support Team. They're always so friendly and helpful. Usually, reaching out to Support can be a bit annoying, but if I ever need anything I am confident that my interaction with the Demio Support Team will be positive and hassle-free.
What do you dislike about Demio?
So far, the platform has been great. The only thing that I would say is that I wish there were some more advanced features like making the chat visible on the replay page (like the Zoom recordings), and that Demio had a feature for you to be able to trim the replay. Also, I wish the recordings were slightly better quality.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Demio for product education and to provide onboarding webinars for our customers. It has been really great using Demio where we can connect with our customers. I love that we can easily get feedback from our customers during/after the event.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sachin S.
Fouder
Share
"Great tool to run recurring webinars and engage with your audience"
What do you like best about Demio?
I love the capabilities that this tool provide the host i.e creating recurring webinars, setup webinar page quickly, engaging audience through the polls and sharing other helpful material while in the webinar and also the reports that it shares with you at the end.
What do you dislike about Demio?
No dislikes. It would be great if it allows to take payment on webinar registration page using a payment gateway like Razorpay or Instamojo etc.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Demio helps we run online webinars for my audience to whom I pitch my paid course at the end after providing value in the webinar. It helps me in running those webinars successfully, getting reports in the end of the webinar and much more capabilities I can access using it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stilyan M.
Sales & Operations Manager
Share
"Excellent Tool with great integrations and functionalities!"
What do you like best about Demio?
The tools you can add before entering the session. File and link sharing is super useful Integration with the CRM systems is absolutely valuable!
What do you dislike about Demio?
There are no different rooms for different sessions at one time. Although, they informed me that this feature is in consideration.
What problems is Demio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems that demio solves: - Easy engaging with audience - Automated CRM information exchange - No latency or lag during streaming at all - Very user friendly
Visit website