BlueJeans Virtual Events background blur
BlueJeans Virtual Events logo
BlueJeans Virtual Events
Host Captivating Virtual & Hybrid Experiences
4.4
(224)
(Formerly Bluejeans)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at BlueJeans Virtual Events?

BlueJeans Virtual Events Reviews & Product Details

BlueJeans Virtual Events Overview
What is BlueJeans Virtual Events?

BlueJeans is a cloud-based video conferencing platform that was built to facilitate communication and empower users to collaborate seamlessly on a digital workspace. The app was recently acquired by Verizon, which led to the software offering more advanced features and tools including webinar and virtual event applications in addition to its virtual meeting app. It’s also a pioneering platform that connects desktops, mobile devices, and room systems into one video meeting

Company BlueJeans by Verizon
Year founded 2009
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
BlueJeans Virtual Events Categories on Findstack
BlueJeans Virtual Events Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
BlueJeans Virtual Events Features
Live Chat
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Hosted Platform
Embeddable
Live Rewind
Pause
BlueJeans Virtual Events Media
BlueJeans Virtual Events 0
BlueJeans Virtual Events 1
BlueJeans Virtual Events 2
BlueJeans Virtual Events 3
BlueJeans Virtual Events 4
BlueJeans Virtual Events Screenshots
BlueJeans Virtual Events Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
BlueJeans Virtual Events logo
224 BlueJeans Virtual Events Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HJ
Harsh J.
Share
"excellent product"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
allow thousand of people to connect at the same time allow multiple of features content sharing, meeting recording, text-based chat, and support for multiple participants
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
latency issue is there .video lacking problem is the main problem
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
High-quality audio and video streaming is provided by blue jeans even when more than ten thousand people are connected at the same time.The platform provides interactive features such as live polls, Q&A sessions, User-friendly interface
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Abhishek S.
Recruiter
Share
"GOOD EXPERIENCE"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
BEST ABOUT BLUE JEANS IS IT OFFER A COMPETITIVE WEBCASTING AND GOOD STREAM LIVE VIDEOS,
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
LATANCY ISSUE IS THERE .NEED IMPROVEMENT IN IT
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
we can use it to up to 50,000 attendees, stream webinars via video, wit good quality streaming
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek s. avatar
Abhishek S.
It Technical Recruiter
Share
"Good"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Good vedio quality and chat option is the best thing
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Latency issue is there .they have to work on it to fix that issue
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
allows businesses to host events of up to 50,000 attendees, stream live videos, and generate meaningful analytics reports.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sonal S. avatar
Sonal S.
Network Lead
Share
"Excellent virtual platform"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Efficiency, smooth live events , easy to connect and reliable . It's a big virtual platform and easy to operate.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Nothing face like that .but yes sometimes connection problem user faced
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
Long distance meetings issue now resolved with virtual platform
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
M.
Mehmed Oğuz .
Share
"BlueJeans Virtual Events: A Seamless Virtual Gathering Experience"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
BlueJeans Virtual Events has truly transformed the way we connect and engage in virtual gatherings. The platform offers a robust set of features that make hosting and attending events a breeze. The interface is user-friendly and intuitive, allowing participants to navigate effortlessly through sessions, breakout rooms, and networking opportunities. The high-quality audio and video streaming ensure a seamless and immersive experience, even for large-scale events. The interactive tools, such as live Q&A sessions, polls, and chat functions, foster engagement and meaningful interactions among attendees. Furthermore, the platform's customizable branding options provide a professional and visually appealing environment for events. BlueJeans Virtual Events has become my go-to choice for hosting successful virtual gatherings.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
While BlueJeans Virtual Events offers a reliable and feature-rich platform, there are a few areas that could be improved. One aspect that stands out is the limited flexibility in customization options. While the branding options are available, there could be more room for event organizers to personalize the virtual environment to align with their brand identity. Additionally, although the overall performance is stable, there have been occasional instances of audio or video lag during high-traffic events. Lastly, the customer support response time could be faster, as it sometimes took longer than expected to receive assistance. Despite these minor drawbacks, BlueJeans Virtual Events remains a dependable choice for virtual gatherings.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
BlueJeans Virtual Events benefits me as an attendee and event organizer in several ways. As an attendee, I can access and participate in a diverse range of events from the comfort of my own location, without the need for travel or geographical limitations. It allows me to engage with experts, network with peers, and gain knowledge and insights without the constraints of physical attendance. As an event organizer, BlueJeans Virtual Events simplifies the planning process, reduces costs, and expands the potential reach and impact of my events. It enables me to create engaging and interactive experiences for participants, fostering meaningful connections and collaborations. Overall, BlueJeans Virtual Events enhances convenience, accessibility, and engagement, making it a valuable solution for both attendees and organizers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Ahmed E.
Software Developer
Share
"BlueJeans Virtual Events is a very reliable platform for conferences and events in real time"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
It is a very reliable platform that offers a lot of features other than video conferencing, you can capture highlights at the end of meetings, I like that feature, plus how reliable it is for creating events.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Great platform no dislikes for now and that's great :)
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped a lot in collaboration between team members in real-time, creating events quickly which means it has been a great solution.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Anthony F.
System Maintenance Officer
Share
"BlueJeans is my favorite way to organize my team for every project"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
BlueJeans is a very easy-to-use platform, even more than the most popular ones on the market. You don't even need to install it when someone shares the link to join the meeting. You don't need to configure hardly anything to start using the platform, and even less when you are not the host of the meeting. The tools for managing the conference are perfect, even for handling meetings with a large turnout. It has helped me to have uninterrupted team meetings.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
The notifications don't work perfectly. They are not really bad, but we resort to other means to inform about the business meeting so that no one is left out. I think it is an easy detail to fix.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
The software is perfect for attending all the conferences that are done in the company: meetings with my team, oral reports for superiors, client progress, etc. There are exciting features that you should use for any business meeting, whether whit the team or with clients: - Record the conference to have evidence of what was discussed. - Activate subtitles to facilitate understanding, especially if there are several participants.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Laurie C.
Network Engineer
Share
"BlueJeans Meeting powerful online meeting and communication tool"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
I like this platform because it is very efficient and encourages online communications through easy coordination, it is fully functional on many devices and browsers. It allows me to me easily schedule meetings and invite members to join from any device. I liked being able to share items, set dates, and coordinate meetings online.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
The initial setup is good for new users however, I wish it would show more details and be easier to use at first.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us maintain communication in our organization by planning our organized online meetings and video conferences, and helps us a lot with effective collaboration in other departments.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
John L.
Marketing
Share
"A perfect tool for conducting large-scale online meetings"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
I liked this platform, it is very good and reliable for scheduling upcoming events quickly, I liked the options including specifying the time and duration of the event, I also liked the virtual Q&A, it is one of the best conferencing tools I have to exist.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
I like this tool and I don't have any dislikes, everything is fine for now.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used almost daily for meetings with the marketing team, and also for events and webinars, it is an excellent solution.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Shannon L.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"How I discovered BlueJeans is perfect"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Many work experiences with tools have shown me that BlueJeans is the best software for having a videoconference. BlueJeans is an easy-to-use platform. It works well because you don't need to have any knowledge of technology to use it very well. And it has an attractive dashboard. It can also manage meetings with large audiences. This feature is perfect for some events and working with a big team.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
We have experienced problems with the notifications. It sometimes does not arrive in certain areas. It has made it difficult to use the software because we needed to notify all members by other methods about the meetings.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
High-quality streaming technology makes it easy to increase productivity. Our communication is soft and clear when we use BlueJeans and its functions. We use this platform as an online programmer as well as a pollster to answer immediate questions about our products: we use BlueJeans to program events, online meetings, and videoconferences. In addition, the live stram will able us to know about our auditions and their opinions quickly.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sajini C. avatar
Sajini C.
Freelance Writer
Share
"The best online conference tool that I use!"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
I love the screen sharing feature, whiteboard feature, and the quality audio/video streaming that Blue jeans offer to its customers. Also Blue jeans has the best customer service ever! Love that about them.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Sometimes the quality of audio highly depends of the internet bandwidth, this annoys me a little while I'm in meetings and the audio or video suddenly drops off completely and I have to re-join again.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm currently solving the issue of not having the proper software to host virtual conferences and webinars. Blue jeans offer software with a wide range of features that helps us to carry out these activities with the maximum advantage.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dharamraj S.
Relationship Manager
Share
"solution to your event hosting online."
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
There are many best feature, but the most important is the easy recording feature and q&a and poll feature. It also provides one to one meeting option. It is chrome, safari, and firefox compatible. It offers a whiteboard sharing option if we need to explain things.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
It is not so known in the nonbusiness world like schools and colleges. One reason for not being so popular in the nonbusiness world is 25 people restriction at a time. Sometimes it lags, and the screen becomes unresponsive. Steaming options depend on employers and clientele with their streaming speed, and they decide the quality of the stream.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has been beneficial during covid times for office meetings and sometimes while talking to near and dear ones. now it has become a regular application in our mobile phones.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lady Miah K. avatar
Lady Miah K.
Webinar Moderator & Data Specialist
Share
"BlueJeans is the best for town halls"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
What I love about BlueJeans virtual events is the ability to hold a large town hall and have real (organized) communication with attendees.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
There isn't a built in ability to have virtual backgrounds.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
BlueJeans virtual events enabled hospital wide communication and interaction as a substitute for overly formal emails. This kept interactions personal.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kristin D. avatar
Kristin D.
Unemployed
Share
"Fantastic for virtual events"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
Blue jeans is a fantastic platform that allows presenters to interact over videos. It is a great, especially during this pandemic, for presenters to stream their event and interact with viewers. It's useful for making calls and conducting meetings as well.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
I dislike the fact that you cannot share files and recordings for the me plan. I also dislike that the high-quality steaming options are limited by employers and clientele with their streaming speed.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems we are trying to solve with bluejeans virtual events are being able to have events and meetings during COVID times. It completely takes out the need to do in person meetings as of late due to everyone having to be remote during the pandemic.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Josep M.
Engineer
Share
"A great tool for meetings and with business functions"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
It is easy to set up and invite participants, and the video is always high quality and very intuitive; it is reliable and high quality too for video conferencing and webinars. It is the most useful tool we have had at the moment.
What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?
I like everything, but sometimes there are some details that I don't like, it tends to be slow when there are a large number of participants, and sometimes we cannot enter the platform.
What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is perfect for people from all walks of life, and we are really using it, and it has been more than useful, and we received a lot of benefits, and it was the solution to our problems when it comes to having regular meetings and attending webinars.
Visit website