ConvertKit background blur
ConvertKit logo
ConvertKit
4.4
(193)
by ConvertKit LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ConvertKit?

ConvertKit Reviews & Product Details

ConvertKit Overview
What is ConvertKit?

ConvertKit’s popularity among bloggers and content creators is credited to the platform’s ability to remove the complications behind email marketing. The software provides a seamless experience that ensures they can focus on creating content that their audience will appreciate. ConvertKit’s interface is simple and comes equipped with simple design forms and landing pages that truly convert.

Company ConvertKit LLC
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Boise, Idaho, United States
Social Media
ConvertKit Categories on Findstack
ConvertKit Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ConvertKit Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Reliable deliverability
  • Interface is simple and easy to use
  • Broadcast email functionality is seamless and convenien
  • A choice of 50+ templates and quality themes
  • Handy additional elements like a countdown timer and past edition feed
Cons
  • Lacks integration with ecommerce platforms
  • Not ideal for multiple clients
  • Solely specializing in email means that you’ll need heavier integration all round
  • Clunky builder
  • Lacks spam testing
ConvertKit Media
ConvertKit 0
ConvertKit 1
ConvertKit 2
ConvertKit 3
ConvertKit 4
ConvertKit 5
ConvertKit 6
ConvertKit Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
ConvertKit logo
193 ConvertKit Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amit D. avatar
Amit D.
Co Founder
Share
"Best and easy to use email marketing tool"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
The best thing about ConvertKit is that it is novice friendly and has easy navigation. It has tons of pre-built email templates, landing pages, and form templates that you can use after minor modifications. It also has an intuitive list management feature. You can add them individually or in bulk, and they can also subscribe to your list using your landing page and form. Later, you can organize them by tag, category, and source.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
It has all the features that I need for my email marketing. There is nothing to dislike.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use its email newsletter feature to send offers and service updates to my customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
⚡ Falak S. avatar
⚡ Falak S.
Founder
Share
"ConvertKit automations are next level"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
User-friendly layout despite tons of features. Automations forced me to switch from
MailerLite logo
MailerLite
to ConvertKit. You can tag leads and send them to different funnels etc. Then send personalized emails using automations. Custom fields make these automations even more powerful. Cherry on the top is excellent customer support. Moving from MailerLite was very easy. Just import the list and you are good to go with ConvertKit.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
It becomes pricey as your list grows. It has steep learning curve especially when you are just starting out on email automations. Their email signup forms are very basic where you can change font, background color etc only. This can be improved definitely.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
Putting users in automation funnels. And I am using it as a transactional email platform too. I t tags users based on onboarding completion steps. Then we see where users are leaving the most so we improve that plus users are sent email to complete onboarding from that specific step.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IP
Ivs P.
Share
"The Best Email Marketing tool for Beginners"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
It is free to start with upto 1000 contacts. Which is too good for any starting marketer.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
As on Date Nothing much. I wish GUI good
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
ConvertKit, provides, cost effective email marketing solutions for beginner marketer. As beginners, cannot afford costly tools. Convertkit helps them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Claire H.
Share
"Easy To Use"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
Simple set up and easy to use. Also the emails dont drop into spam or the google promotions tab.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
Nothing really. I've found it pretty easy to use
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stops my email content going into spam
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Joseph G.
Share
"ConvertKit"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
Convertkit allows you to create landing pages that solve specific use cases for getting customers to your product. Without the convert kit I wouldn't be able to optimize my business.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
What is least helpful with Convertkit is that I don't like that there aren't any login integrations with google or single sign-on capabilities. It's hard to remember passwords.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
I mainly use convertkit for email marketing purposes. This help solves all the use cases I must address when trying to traffic customers to my landing page. My business has increased by over 30% by using convertkit.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Cody C.
Share
"Awesome software with 10/10 support"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
Customer service and willingness to help
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
few dislikes, the only thing is the interface SOMETIMES glitches but every software is like that
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
Im connecting ConvertKit email automations to my landing pages for my business and cannot wait to see the results
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jeremy B.
Share
"Love this tool for email automation!"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
Simple user interface that is easy to use. I also love the automations and how easy it is to duplicate sequences for new campaigns.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
Only downside is I wish I could add a subscriber to a sequence from said subscribers main "profile" page.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
ConvertKit allows me to send emails to my list via schedules, one-off broadcasts, or automations triggered by actions. I love the different options and appreciate the simplicity and how they've split up the features.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dipesh  R. avatar
Dipesh R.
Senior Executive Seo
Share
"Best Marketing Automation tool for Creators"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
It automates all the processes very quickly and is very user Friendly.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
Pricing can be lowered so more user can use it.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it for my Email Marketing campaign.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura D. avatar
Laura D.
Owner
Share
"Connect Easily with ConvertKit"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
The tutorials and chat/email help are Great! Every time I ask a question, the representative responds quickly, with detailed information, AND includes links to additional resources, usually their very clear, step-by-step tutorials that include pictures and sometimes automations that you can copy and paste into your own account.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
I haven't found anything I dislike yet - oh, I changed my web hosting and had to re-authenticate my domain to be able to send my broadcasts. This was a small speedbump but tech support and tutorials gave me all the information to complete that process quickly.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like using ConvertKit so it's helping me enjoy writing emails and communications to my list. I LOVE the automations - the graphic interface allows me to clearly map out a series of steps. The tagging system is great for me. I have a few special interest groups and about once a quarter, I email my list and ask the members to pick their preferred interests by clicking a link, and then they're automatically tagged! (Well, they're tagged because I set up the integration following the tutorial!!) Also, A/B testing of headlines is super easy to use. I was always confounded by that but the way ConvertKit works it makes it really easy to see which headline gets the best open rates and response rates.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos A. C. avatar
Carlos A. C.
Compliance Editor
Share
"Easy Marketing Campaigns"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
It's a great and simple tool that has helped me to create marketing campaigns super easily and with a high level of security and professional outlook
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
Is possible the paid plan might be a bit too expensive to my taste
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster and well-tracked campaigns
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Magna S. avatar
Magna S.
Marketing Assistant
Share
"Easy to use tool"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
Handy FAQs to solve how-to steps and on-time Custome Service chat support to answer questions about the products inside Convertkit, unlike another counterpart which provides a bot or delayed response.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
The pricing is much expensive compared to Mailchimp and other marketing landing tool. If the user subscription is lowered, say $20 per month up to 1000 subscribers....
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a great Automation builder with its user-friendly navigation templates to follow and build your form using custom fields readily available for easy usage and completion.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BJ
Bryan J.
Cto
Share
"Convertkit is key for business"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
As a digital marketer, I have used a wide range of email marketing services and here is why I belive Convertkit is #1. Almost every other email marketing service has the same flaw: they attempt to be a 1-stop shop. Meaning they dilute their main service with alternate features. A jack-of-all-trades but a master of none. Convertkit simply hyper focuses on email and getting you the most in-depth data, making them the master of email marketing.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
The downside of having a service that solely specializes in email means that you will have to integrate with a large number of additional services to complete your marketing system.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
They provide very in-depth data and tracking regarding behavior, actions and reporting for email campaigns, automation and broadcasts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melissa E. avatar
Melissa E.
Piano Teacher And Concert Pianist
Share
"ConvertKit has been a great way to automate our business."
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
The tagging feature is really great because we've been able to keep customers separated based on purchase or what they've signed up for. This way we can better target our emails. The automations/rules was a big game changer. Through that, we've automated so much in our business, which has saved our assistant a lot of time to be doing other important tasks for us. All around an excellent product. I can't imagine running a business without it anymore.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
I would like it if more other products naturally integrated with Converkit so we didn't need to use a service like Zapier so much. It seems most other services naturally integrate with mailchimp or
Constant Contact logo
Constant Contact
, maybe because those companies are bigger? I'm hoping as Convertkit grows, there will be a lot more native integrations.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us better organize our customers so they get the most relevant emails for their problem. It is helping us automate our business and better collect information from customers, which is helping us know our customer better.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manish S. avatar
Manish S.
Growth Marketer
Share
"A Reliable Email Marketing Tool"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
- GDPR compliant privacy-focused tool - Offers forms & landing pages to collect subscribers - Simple & purpose oriented landing pages - User-friendly UI - Easy email import & migration
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
- Sends email to subscribers to confirm their subscription - Though it's free to start but becomes expensive as your list grows - Not offer to create landing pages from scratch - URL of the landing pages are so wired they could have had a separate domain for this
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
Convertkit helps me build relationships with my audience in the form of an email as well as generate leads for my business. It saved me more hours by simplifying my email marketing efforts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Djuan S.
Mental Health Consultant
Share
"The Swtich from Convertkit to ActiveCampaign"
What do you like best about ConvertKit?
I enjoyed the weekly training Convertkit offered to their community whereas, with ActiveCampaign, I enjoy the monthly calls with an account manager to help optimize the CRM system.
What do you dislike about ConvertKit?
I did not like the cost per subscriber as the email list was projected to grow. I would have liked to have more monthly calls to talk about some of the issues that come up with optimizing the list.
What problems is ConvertKit solving and how is that benefiting you?
At this time I am no longer using Convertkit. However, I still use their lead magnets to help optimize my website traffic and provide great content for my clients.
Visit website