Shopify background blur
Shopify Logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Managed by:
KD
Kristina Dahl Hesthaven
Personal Trainer Coach
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Shopify
What Shopify is best for?
How does Shopify compare to BigCommerce?
What are the pros and cons of Shopify?
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Abandoned Cart Recovery
Affiliate Program
CMS Integration
Customer Management
Customer Reviews
Customizable Templates
Discount Management
Email Marketing
Fraud Detection
Gift Cards
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Mobile Optimization
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-channel Selling
Multi-language Support
Order Management
POS Integration
Payment Processing
Product Management
Product Recommendations
Reporting & Analytics
Returns Management
SEO Tools
Security Features
Shipping Management
Social Media Integration
Subscriptions Management
Tax Management
Third-party Integrations
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Shopify Logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
John M.
Founder
Share
"recommend Shopify to a friend"
What do you like best about Shopify?

you can scale, easy to use, easy to build.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

everything needs apps that may or may not cost extra

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Last Summer the new apps that are now available for us to use instead of paying for apps

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Khaled A.
Member Experience Associated
Share
"One of the best E-Commerce websites now"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Easy to use. You can check all the orders made over the years and orders made the same day with the total price and so on. You can create orders as well by clicking on the 'Create order' button and adding the email address to which the invoice gets sent. You can view how many customers you have and filter the active and inactive users, the subscribed to marketing emails the unsubscribed, and also the never subscribed before which is very helpful when you are trying to start a marketing campaign for current users. You can create discount codes 'Promo Codes' used in all marketing campaigns and can view the expired and the currently active ones. Shopify has many integrations such as 'Recharge' which is an app we use literally every day to manage subscriptions along with Shopify. It also has Flowspace which is a warehouse we use to store our hardware which is also integrated into Shopify which made things easier when following up with an order. Also, Clyde and Affirm are integrated which helps our product team tremendously.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I could not find anything I dislike about Shopify, to be honest.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving lots of problems with tech start-ups and its helping us manage our orders whether incoming or outgoing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Priyanka N. avatar
Priyanka N.
Ecommerce Account Manager
Share
"Best Ecommerce Website, If you want to start your Ecommerce company then Shopify is what you need."
What do you like best about Shopify?

Very Easy to manage, from product listing to advertising.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Nothing much it just takes some time to adjust with all the features of the site

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Due to high commission on other Ecommerce platforms, Shopify is been a saviour.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Diamond H.
Founder
Share
"Shopify is the best for commerce"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Everything! The staff, the community, the software is easy to use and changed my life

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes the page builder is difficult to understand. Would like drag and drop

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing me to start and run a B2B2C marketplace

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ashvin K.
Contant Creator
Share
"Bes for building and managing website"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The features and app ecosystem that Shopify offers, along with its user-friendliness, customization options, and dependability, are what I find most appealing. Regardless of your level of experience, Shopify offers the resources and assistance required to establish and manage a profitable online business. I wholeheartedly support this flexible and potent platform to anyone wishing to launch an online presence or grow an already successful e-commerce company.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Users should be aware of Shopify's drawbacks despite its many advantages as a robust e-commerce platform. The platform's wide feature set, dependability, and ease of use for online retailers continue to make it a top option, even though transaction fees and the cost of premium themes and apps can raise costs. Before deciding whether Shopify fits their budget and unique business requirements, users should consider the advantages and disadvantages. When it comes to building and running online stores, Shopify is still a flexible and reliable option.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Effectively creating and running an online store is made easier with Shopify. It is more efficient and provides tools for marketing and order management. With its focus on product development and customer engagement, the app helps me by streamlining the intricacies of e-commerce.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jeleene May M.
Founder
Share
"Shopify is a necessity for all kinds of business!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I've been using Shopify since 2018, and I think it's the best E-commerce platform out there. It's very organized and has all the information that you need to process an order. We also use this to assist customers regarding their concerns about tracking, discounts, gift cards, products, etc. because it has all the information that you need.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Aside from rare occasions when Shopify crashes because one of the big businesses using it has processed a LOT of sales, I can't seem to think of anymore downside of using it.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify makes it easier to look for customer's orders and list all the information needed to assist them. I'm working in Customer Support and we always use Shopify in looking to customer's orders, creating discounts for sales, and making changes to pricing and product information.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Roderick T.
Inbound Sales And Care Rep 1
Share
"Perfect for any level user"
What do you like best about Shopify?

User friendly website, top notch customer support, my store is up 99.99 percent of the time and customers love the design of the site which was super easy to setup.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Price after the trial is tad high for new store owners

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplifying the process of having a professional store without the headache

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Samuel B.
Founder
Share
"Online store management has never been easier."
What do you like best about Shopify?

It carries many resources for inventory tracking, placing orders, backoffice processes, shipworks, refunds, sales. All while maintaining a simpleness and clear, user friendly interface.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

My only concern is that so far, Shopify has not been properly implemented due to some compatibility issues with other platforms we use, like Gladly and Big Commerce.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It serves as a portal for consumers to purchase our products online directly from us, and helps us manage all the sales backstore processes like order placing, management, returns, refunds and so on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vivek M. avatar
Vivek M.
Sde 1
Share
"Go global in no time with shopify"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Easy to use interface, that allows to implemet the idea to web with least efforts, with stronge support team

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Less featured trail with low trial perod

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify is helping in going live within minimal time to businesses, also i used it for making my business website live .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FK
Faeza K.
Digital Marketing Professional | E Commerce Expert
Share
"Best e-commerce platform both for a newbie and an expert"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It's the ease of usability and user-friendly interface. It provides a variety of ways to integrate multiple sales channels

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The only drawback is fewer customization options in free themes

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an online shop where I can easily display my products and sell them on different channels at the same time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gary D.
Founder
Share
"Best E-Commerce builder"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The platform is so Intuitive to use, it's great

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Apps and addons can be a bit expensive sometimes

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I build shops for my clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Riichi M.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Share
"It is a top choice for creating and maintaining professional online stores."
What do you like best about Shopify?

There are multiple CMSs but Shopify is built especially for e-commerce websites. Its user-friendly interface simplifies tasks such as product management and store customization for both beginners and experienced users. I must say it changed the way of doing e-commerce business online. I am happily running my online store and managing my client's stores on Shopify.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I have been using Shopify for the past 2 years but found nothing odd about it.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because of Shopify, online store owners can now focus more on their products and customers without the need for extensive technical expertise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Laurence D.
Founder
Share
"Very easy to use and would highly recommend"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Vwry easy to integrate all the apps and the ability to quickly add features to your store. Very easy to use witout the need for coding although has the option if you want to highly customise.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I think the pricing is a little high at times. Customer support is a little poor from shopify themsleves.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

it is our online store and is our route to market.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhinanth G. avatar
Abhinanth G.
Quality Analyst Customer Success Excellence
Share
"Best Ecom Platform ever"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Amazing collection of apps and integrations, Takes just a day to setup from scratch, Frequent go to platform for ecommerce websites use and excellent customer support

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Not available in indian markets at a fair price and integrations are geared towards american markets

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building end to end ecommerce application and its dependent operational structure. Dropshipping products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christian A. avatar
Christian A.
It Manager
Share
"Fastest way to sell products."
What do you like best about Shopify?

It's easy to use, it was easy to implement with Gelato and our website. We use it daily to seel products.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I never had any issue so I never interacted with customer support.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping us sell our digital and phisical products.

Visit website