Sanity background blur
Sanity logo
Sanity
4.7
(755)
by Sanity.io
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Sanity?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sanity Reviews & Product Details

Sanity Overview
What is Sanity?

Sanity is a Composable Content Cloud that lets teams create amazing digital experiences at scale. It provides real-time collaboration, live multi-user editing, and track changes. Content creators, designers, and developers can come together while separating content from presentation

Company Sanity.io
Year founded 2017
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Sanity Categories on Findstack
Sanity Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Sanity Features
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Versioning
Customization
Personalization
Content Repository
API / Integrations
Content Performance
Reuseable Content
Automated Publishing
Multi-Language
Image Management
Unlimited Environments
Form Builder
Sanity Media
Sanity 0
Sanity 1
Sanity 2
Sanity 3
Sanity 4
Sanity Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Sanity logo
755 Sanity Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OW
Oliver W.
Share
"Perfect custom fit CMS"
What do you like best about Sanity?

It's simple and it do exacly what it says

What do you dislike about Sanity?

Lack of technical documentation or updates

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can customize the CMS without limit

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kris B. avatar
Kris B.
Developer Relations
Share
"Sanity is a HUGE time saver!"
What do you like best about Sanity?

I love Sanity's flexibility and ease of use! Using Sanity for a backend CMS solution allows me to focus more on the application logic I'm loooking to develop. Why reinvent the wheel? Just use Sanity!

What do you dislike about Sanity?

Small learning curve, Sanity Studio requires a development environment (tough to hand over to a client to self-manage).

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Turn key CMS, I don't have to homebrew a backend DB solution!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fortune O. avatar
Fortune O.
Frontend Web Developer
Share
"Sanity is the best CMS that i've ever used"
What do you like best about Sanity?

- Ease of use - Ease of implementation - Great Documentation - Easy plugin setup - Easy integration into your client app

What do you dislike about Sanity?

The only bad thing i can comment on sanity is it's type support, it's more of a tacked on feature as opposed to how most apps have it as a first class feature.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sanity helps me update my data for my website easily and allows me update it on the go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sajan  B. avatar
Sajan B.
Share
"Sanity Studio as Content Management"
What do you like best about Sanity?

When it comes to choosing a CMS, Sanity has become my go-to option without hesitation. I have used Sanity as a CMS for both professional e-commerce projects and personal projects. Its flexibility in structuring data to fit specific project requirements, seamless implementation, and integration capabilities have truly impressed me. Additionally, the standout real-time collaboration feature has been invaluable, enabling me to actively track live data changes and contributions.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

I encountered some challenges initially when working with GROQ, Sanity's query language. Getting accustomed to its syntax and structure posed some difficulties at the start.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

At work, when we needed a CMS for a big e-commerce site. We picked Sanity, and it turned out to be a great choice. We got all our products into Sanity, setting up their structure exactly how we needed by defining their schema. Using GROQ to get data was really helpful. It made filtering and sorting data super easy and made our website faster. Now, our clients find it simple to add their products on Sanity, which has been a big win for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Shrijal T.
Share
"Content Management Made Easy"
What do you like best about Sanity?

Sanity.io stands out as a platform that not only meets but exceeds expectations. The structured content model, combined with the ability to adapt the system to my needs, has truly elevated the way I approach and execute projects. Sanity.io has proven to be the innovative and flexible solution I was looking for, making my transition from Contentful a decision I confidently stand by.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

One area where Sanity.io falls short is in its support system. Faster response times would greatly enhance the user experience, providing quicker solutions to issues and improving overall satisfaction with the platform.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sanity solves content management challenges with its flexible schema and version control integration, offering a developer-friendly environment. The platform's use of the GROQ query language, while initially requiring learning, provides powerful data manipulation capabilities. With an intuitive interface and support for community plugins, Sanity streamlines content creation and enhances extensibility, making it a versatile and adaptive solution for modern development workflows.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Michael L.
Share
"Integrating Sanity CRM with Shopify for Modern E-Commerce Adoption"
What do you like best about Sanity?

The mosst impressive feature of Sanity is its easy integration with multiple languages. This capability is essential for global business looking to expand thier reach to diverse markets. Sanity's document structure allows for seamless transaltion and localization of content. making it incredibly efficient for our marketing team to manage website contents as building blocks in various languages.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

For these new to headless CMS, the inital setup and understanding of Sanity's system can be challenging, It requires a certain level of technical expertise, which might be a hurdle for less tech-savvy users or developers. Also the sanity pricing can be a bit steep as your usage grows, but with their new pricing, it should be acceptable for most start-ups

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Single Source of Truth for Contents. In our company, Sanity acts as a single sourcec of truth for all digital content. this centralization simplifies content mangement, reducing the comp;exities associated with handling content across multiple platforms and formats. with the integration with next.js framework, the marketing team able to update website content instantly without reaching the coding team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Paulo M.
Share
"Perfect CMS"
What do you like best about Sanity?

I like to have my schema defined together with my code, this way, I'm sure that the schema is versioned correctly with the project this is very easy to use and implement, and it's also very easy to integrate with plugins that are created by the community, like the plugin table, color, youtube, etc.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

The GROQ query language is very versatile but sometimes time is hard to get all the fields that I want or to fetch them correctly, maybe if GraphQL has all GROQ features it will help to have an alternative with complex queries.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having an easy way for the site's administrator to update any content on the landing pages and see the changes in real time is awesome, and with the new Perspective feature we're also able to preview the pages inside the panel without publishing to the live site.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Saurabh S.
Share
"Great product, It saves alot of time"
What do you like best about Sanity?

it's flexibility and ease of use, ease of integration

What do you dislike about Sanity?

Nothing but they can improve in various aspects

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use sanity as backend(admin page for managing my content)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sajan B. avatar
Sajan B.
Software Engineer
Share
"Sanity as the modern CMS"
What do you like best about Sanity?

I used sanity at work as a CMS for one of the e-commerce projects and also for my personal projects. I loved how I could structure the data according to the project needs and also it was pretty easy to implement and integrate. Besides that, the real-time collaboration feature stood out, allowing me to monitor live changes to data and contributors. I will always go with sanity first if I need a CMS for my projects

What do you dislike about Sanity?

GROQ, the query language used by Sanity, can be complex initially. Also, Sanity does not provide different environments, such as production and staging, which can lead to issues, potentially resulting in unintended alterations to production datasets.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

At work, we required a CMS for a significant e-commerce website and were in the process of deciding between Contentful and Sanity. We went with Sanity and was a good decision we made. We successfully added all our products into Sanity, tailoring their structure precisely to our requirements by defining their schema. Additionally, utilizing GROQ for data retrieval proved immensely beneficial, enabling efficient filtering and sorting of the data response. It has made the website fast and easy for our clients to add their products on Sanity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brydon M.
Share
"Sanity Studio: The Ultimate Flexibility for Seamless Web Development!"
What do you like best about Sanity?

The standout feature of Sanity is its incredible flexibility and customization options. It allows for tailored development environments and empowers content managers without requiring extensive technical know-how. This adaptability sets it apart from other solutions.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

While the flexibility of Sanity is a standout, the initial learning curve can be a downside, especially for newcomers. The setup and configuration might pose a challenge initially, but once past that, its benefits outweigh this drawback.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sanity helps me tackle several business challenges. Its flexibility aids in creating tailored solutions for clients, improving content management efficiency, and streamlining development processes. This versatility enables me to address diverse client needs effectively, leading to enhanced project outcomes and client satisfaction.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Ryan P.
Share
"Structured content for the win!"
What do you like best about Sanity?

Being able to push multiple products from one data set with ease.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

Sanity pages that contain large amounts of data are occasionally slow to publish and sync.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sanity has allowed us to create content codes for internal organization that has helped us mirror content that is created outside the platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ritesh K.
Share
"Super fast deployment to production"
What do you like best about Sanity?

Sanity, uses API-first approach, providing developers with the flexibility to use the platform as a headless CMS (Content Management System). This enables seamless integration with various front-end technologies.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

While Sanity offers a free plan, there are costs associated with higher usage or additional features. For larger projects with high storage or API usage, the pricing may become a consideration.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sanity Studio is the web-based interface provided by Sanity for content management and collaboration. It is a key component of the Sanity content platform, offering a user-friendly environment for creating, editing, and managing content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
James C.
Share
"A great option for design portfolios"
What do you like best about Sanity?

• Sanity was exactly the kind of headless CMS I was looking for. • Sanity integrates seamlessly with Next.js and Vercel. • I can access my content through the API fairly easily.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

Sanity may be challenging for novice programmers to understand. Some written description at the beginning of the documentation regarding the level of programming experience requisite to use Sanity may be helpful as people explore this software.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have to maintain my professional design portfolio and prefer custom built solutions over drag and drop editors. When I need to update the website styles, I do not want to recreate everything from scratch. I previously used Gatsby and Netlify for my portfolio, but wanted to try a headless CMS. Sanity provides gives me the option to reuse my design portfolio content without locking myself into vendor specific tools or frameworks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nik A. avatar
Nik A.
Developer
Share
"Excellent product"
What do you like best about Sanity?

Incredible documentation, developer experience, and Nextjs integration.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

There's not much I dislike about Sanity other than GROQ. It's just another type of query language to learn which is fine but would prefer something different.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sanity is powering our company website backend. Everything from handling our product schemas to all our copy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aayush M. avatar
Aayush M.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Frontend Developer"
What do you like best about Sanity?

It's easy to access CSM with real-time data integration from backend to frontend without any trouble.

What do you dislike about Sanity?

Sometimes the form doesn't update itself.

What problems is Sanity solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building easily accessible database