Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
by Nextiva, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Browser Extension
Customization
Role
Performance and Reliability
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Workflow Capability
Video Calls
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ET
Erin T.
Share
"Quick responses and helpful!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Chat box is easy to use when I need help.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes the wait is long to chat with support.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our ability to structure a call flow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jj K.
Share
"A1 Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva's Customer Service and Technical Service Department is the best I've ever encountered! I had an issue with failed incoming calls and reached out to Nextiva's Technical Department via Chat. Ivan T was the technician and worked with me to troubleshoot the issue. He was extremely helpful and patient. He took the necessary time, and tried multiple options until he was able to resolve my issue. My issue is resolved thanks to Ivan's patience and skill.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I have no dislikes about Nextiva. From day one; when I contacted them to switch from a much inferior provider, they worked with me to get the service and pricing to meet my needs. Their service & follow through on their promises, and their ability to resolve any issue during the first contact has convinced me that I made the right decision to use Nextiva as my VOIP provider.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm a Canadian resident that works exclusively for a US based company. Thanks to Nextiva, I have a local presence, with a local phone number for my customers to use. They also provide unlimited North American calling and texting at the best pricing in the market.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Digamber Nath M. avatar
Digamber Nath M.
Sr. System Administrator
Share
"Best Call Quality and Support System"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Now Nextiva has improved the technical support which is very helpful in resolving any query and the technicians are perfect in knowledge.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There is no downside in Nextiva earlier I faced a problem with the support for long queues but in the last 18 months, Nextiva improved the support system which is awesome.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva helps in managing business easy by call center reporting and other features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
Richard N.
Share
"It was a smooth transaction made easier by the agent who assisted me."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Support is always available to help whenever something comes up.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The current setup could not be retained when you add users.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contacting our customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christine B.
Share
"Great Support Team"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Anytime that I need help or have a question their support team has been wonderful. If it is something I can do on my own they teach me how to do it instead of just doing it for me. I truly appreciate that. They are always helpful and friendly.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

When our internet is out so are our phones. Luckily, that doesn't happen very often but it can be frustrating.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I reached out via the chat and needed help updating our after hours greeting. We recently hired new employees and it needed to be udpated. Support was quick to respond and extremely helpful. They took care of everything I needed help with. Ivan was great! Very friendly and informative. Easy to work with too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin von G. avatar
Kevin Von G.
Retired Certified Professional Inspector And Owner
Share
"The best and most complete VoIP phone solution !"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva's Cloud-based / VoIP phone system is very easy to implement and administer. The Customer Support is top notch. From a large offering of features that you would expect from a VoIP leader to an enormous amount of online knowledgebase articles and videos to great integration with many devices, phones, headsets, OS platforms, Apps, and so on, Nextiva is an obvious choice for a reputable phone system, weather you are small or large, Nextiva can handle it all. I have implemented/worked with Nextiva with two different companies and wouln't think about switching to any other company! Thank you Nextiva for a complete and feature-rich reliable system.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Can't really think of anything negative because everything has been positive with Nextiva. If I had to say anything, I would appreciate an invoice that was a little easier to decipher/read and a reduction of fees/taxes but I know there are regulatory and states fees that have to be imposed and are out of Nextiva's hands!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple lines in and out along with multiple call flows/auto attendants. Just has a solution that meets all our needs!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kacie G.
Share
"Marketing Made Simpler"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Our favorite thing about using Nextiva is the ability to record our calls. This has greatly increased the amount of quality checks we can perform for our several agents. We use Nextiva for both of our Marketing companies and it has truly been a game changer. The ease of use within the company itself if immaculate, the custmomer service has truly been a godsend. Additionally, it is something that we use in office daily, by several representatives, some who were worried it would not be easy to learn. `

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The least helpful thing about Nextiva for us is the ability to FAX.. It is 2024 I don't know anyone who faxes these days.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to record and use the phone calls that our team makes for quality assurance and accurate coaching.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Richard R.
Share
"Nextiva always there to help"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Fast and reliable service. Customer Support is always willing to go that extra mile.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There is nothing to dislike about Nextiva.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

One location for all of are VOIP users.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Ski K.
Share
"Nextiva always deliver quality service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The 24 hour support feature is the best. Sometimes we need to modify our system and it is nice to be able to make changes after hours.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Nothing. Always helpful when calling in and always consistent good phone services.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The call attendent and being able to customize users is very important.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Sandra V.
Share
"Most awesome company."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextive delivers the very best product (business VOIP) AND the very best technical support, no matter what my company and myself pester them about. (Connecting devices, asking inane questions about networking, updating office equipment and the like).

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Nextiva representatives are NOT able to live in my office.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business phone with a corporate image for our company is easily accomplished and maintained for almost a decade, at a very affordable price point.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Neil K.
Share
"THUMBS UP to Nextiva! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The Nextiva App is user friendly and very helpful. I have used many phone systems in the past and this one is by far the best!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I do not have any complaints or dislike about the Nextiva App. Quick and easy to use!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows inbound calls to our dealership to ring directly to all sales representatives personal cell phones. When the sales rep is not working, the app has the capability to log off while still ringing to other reps.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jason P.
Share
"Confident, intelligent, knowledgeable and discerning are the Nextiva reps."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The website, their mobile apps, and the features and the ease of making changes, and if it's too complex the reps fix it.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Nothing. They always quickly and efficiently resolve it all.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability for our recruiters and nurses at our school to call mobile and have the people/parents see the main local phone and get calls back and even text from mobile without having to give their personal cel phone out.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Eddie B.
Owner President
Share
"Customer Service Chat"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Today I was chatting with Alina F about a billing issue and also requesting some changes to my account. The agent was very helpful and met my requests quickly and professionally. I appreciate the quick response to my questions and also for making me feel at ease when the system did not accept some of my changes on the first try. It was overall a good experience. Thank you Alina F.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There was nothing negative i could say about the chat session. I like to do this as i have a lot of meetings and phone calls, and can get issues resolved when I am involved in something else.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had a billing question that needed addressed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Teresa L.
Share
"Nextiva Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

When you sign up the have an excellant on boarding system. They were very helpful. Would get back to us ASAP. Plus, we have found their customer service to on point and solves any issues we may have. The equipment has been good. Their app is very user friendly. We are very happy with our decision to change from Verizon to Nextiva.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

To be honest I have not found anything that I dislike about Nextiva.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer Service was a big problem with our last carrier. Nextiva is very efficient and helpful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rachael K. avatar
Rachael K.
Office Manager
Share
"Great Service and Product"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The representatives are very knowledgeable and strive for complete resolution of your questions. Call quality is great and they offer so many features. Nextiva sets your phone up for you, so they are easy to implement and to use. We use our phones and phone lines extensively throughout the business week and we have not run into any issues with loss of service or quality.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The wrong services were added to our account and it took multiple chats and calls to resolve the issue.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The call flow at our office is much better because our clients are directed to the correct department using an auto attendant. The improved call flow is beneficial because it saves our staff a step by directing our calls automatically. Voicemails get to the correct person and the in-office intercom is a great way for staff to communicate throughout our multi-level office.

Visit website