MailerLite background blur
MailerLite logo
MailerLite
4.7
(914)
by MailerLite
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at MailerLite?

MailerLite Reviews & Product Details

MailerLite Overview
What is MailerLite?

MailerLite is straightforward and easy to use. The platform’s simplicity is actually its strength–but only because MailerLite’s simplicity is paired with robust features that are designed to help businesses grow their subscriber base and in turn, the growth of their business. With MailerLite, users can create professional-looking emails without having to use code. Subscribers can get access to advanced targeting features, A/B testing features, supports email delivery by timezones, and offers extensive tracking and monitoring reports.

Company MailerLite
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Vilnius, Lithuania
Social Media
MailerLite Categories on Findstack
MailerLite Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
MailerLite Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Offers a forever free version
  • Has an auto resend feature
  • Click map feature delivers great audience behavior insight
  • Supports time-zone based sending
Cons
  • Deliverability can greatly improved
MailerLite Features
Performance and Reliability
Data Import & Export Tools
Email and Mobile Preview
Manage Email Lists
High-Volume Sending
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Analytics
Pre-Made
Build
MailerLite Media
MailerLite 0
MailerLite 1
MailerLite 2
MailerLite 3
MailerLite 4
MailerLite Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
MailerLite logo
914 MailerLite Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jade C. J.
Share
"MailerLite is an important tool for my business"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
I'm an author, and it's important for me to reach my faithful readers via email. MailerLite is inexpensive compared to other email tools and it has lots of bells and whistles so that my emails fit my brand. It's easy to use for me to keep in contact with my readers. My favorite part, though, is that anytime I need help, I can chat with someone at MailerLite and they help me. Every single time! They're friendly and patient, and I appreciate that, especially because I'm a small business. They still treat me like I'm just as important as a huge company, and that means a lot to me.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Recently, MailerLite upgraded their system (I still use what's known as "classic MailerLite"). Although it has a lot more tools and bells and whistles, it costs a lot more, so I'll be sticking with the classic version.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
I guess I've had my head buried in the sand, but I wasn't aware (until very recently) that Google and Yahoo were changing their rules about "email verification" and so businesses sending emails had to add SPF and DKIM records correctly. and--for senders like myself who send more than 5000 emails at a time--had to write a DMARC policy. MailerLite made sure I and other customers knew about this but, even better, they provided videos and blog posts about how to get it done.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Janin F.
Share
"Great service and support on mailerlite"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
I have all freedoms to build my own brand. So many options for my marketing
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
That the free plan is gone. Not that I need it, cause i upgraded long time ago, but it helped me to get started in the beginnings and would help others, too.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved my problem to have too many platforms. i love to have my website, all my landing pages and my e-mail campaigns on one platform. And I love that the implementation is supereasy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katrin Z. avatar
Katrin Z.
Independent Author
Share
"Great support, (Mostly :-) ) easy to use and perfect for small businesses in the start-up phase"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
There is a free plan which can be used by small businesses with just a few subscribers. But even with the free plan, MailerLite offers great functionality - with the only limit that the MailerLite logo will appear in your newsletters. That's great! Additionally, the support team does a real good job. Of course, using the free plan, support is just included for the first weeks. But questions regarding the account are kindly answered - even after this start-up phase. So, I am happy with MailerLite and would recommend it.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
There are just 2 tiny points: 1.) If you offer different lead magnets on your website, you can just link to the same "thank you" and "okay" page. So, you cannot refer to your freebies on these pages, but instead just add a very common text which applies to all of your freebies. 2.) Some features are a bit hard to find in the GUI and could be a bit more intuitive.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating a subscriber list and sometimes sending newsletters to them - without paying a fortune every month.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rosie R.
Share
"Great Mailing List Provider and Excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
Very easy and user-friendly mailing list provider with lots of helpful videos to create lovely newsletters. Excellent customer service support. I also really like all the stats that I get about who has clicked on links and opened my emails.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
I can't really think of anything I dislike.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mailerlite is on top of industry changes, for example there was a recent change to certain email providers which could create issues for my subscribers getting my newsletters. Mailerlite sent an email to let me know about this, with clear instruction of what to do. Also, the customer service support help emails were so helpful and quick to respond. It took all the stress out of this technical change for me.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anna F. avatar
Anna F.
Fotograf Na Volné Noze
Share
"I have been using Mailerlite since 2020"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
It is very easy to use. It's cheap when you're just starting up your business, so you don't have to worry about additional monthly costs up to 1000 contacts. That's one of the things I appreciate a lot. I am very happy to be able to use it. I am a web designer and I recommend it to my clients. I would definitely not change. They have amazing support. Mails have excellent deliverability. Simple connection to the web using API. The ability to create templates that you use repeatedly. My clients and I use ML practically every day.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
On the contrary, I'm a little annoyed that the price has gone up a lot for the new version, but I understand. I am very satisfied, so I have no reason to change it.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to mailerlite, we can deliver emails and build sales funnels easily, because emails are an important part of sales funnels.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Caroline D.
Share
"MailerLite is the best!"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
I've tried a lot of email providers. And I've liked the services of many. But I've found MailerLite to be by far the most generous with its free plan, the most cost-effective, and the most helpful (i.e., live chat, especially) hands down. Also, the UX for MailerLite is super simple.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Really nothing. I have not found anything I don't like about MailerLite.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me reach an expanding number of people. It also is the email provider I recommend for my web-design clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DZ
David Z.
Share
"Love MailerLite"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
I really like everything about it. But especially the ease and way I can set up and send my newsletters every week (planetaryhealthweekly.com). I really love the online help with a live agent. It's truly amazing
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Sometimes the unsubscribe buttom gets damaged and I panick trying to fix it. But the online service is so prompt and great in helping me fix it quickly.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me a great way to send out my weekly newsletter
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
La Quita C.
Share
"Stellar Customer Service"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
The customer service I have received every time I've had a need. The people are great, knowledgable and responsive
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
I have no dislikes regarding MailerLite.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm not tech savvy so MailerLite walked me through the domain authentication process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Nala H.
Share
"Best service ever"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
I'm sort of tech-savvy, but whenever I run into something I can muddle my way through, I always get excellent help from the MailerLite team. They're responsive, professional, and knowledgeable. There are a lot of email service providers, and I've used 4 of them, but I always recommend MailerLite.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
This hasn't happened in a while, but when I was over my subscriber limit my email wouldn't send. Getting a text notification would have been helpful, instead of finding out a scheduled email didn't go out. It's very possible this issue has been corrected, though.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It lets me stay in touch and grow my reader engagement (I'm an author).
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Louise B. avatar
Louise B.
Novelist
Share
"the Migration from Classis MailerLite to New Mailerlite for my signups was amazing"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
The chat support during the migration and tonight re-setting my sign up boxes has been amazing. Educated, informed support agents who are helpful, polite, and kind. ALWAYS
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Learning the new software is a pain, but that is the price of progress, I assume.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mailerlite is my go to for my newsletter and contact with my email subscribers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NQ
Noelia Q.
Share
"Simple,affordable and reliable"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
What I like most about mailerlite is its simplicity of use. You pay for what you need, without having to upgrade your plan to access functionality that gives you a ton of services that you will never use. You take advantage of the tool 100%. It's easy to set up and gives you everything you need both to get started and to manage your business with simple tags and automations. Customer service is just great.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Users cannot be tagged, it only works for groups. The automations are very basic and linear.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage database entry forms, send welcome emails and email marketing campaigns
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Marc R.
Share
"Great service. Amazing support!"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
MailerLite is such a great tool which I've used for nearly 5 years now. Their support is industry leading, with every single interaction with support being a positive one.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Nothing really. Happy with the features and support.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's just very accessible and priced really good considering the feature-set it has, so saves me in monthly costs.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Liz C. avatar
Liz C.
Music Artist, Award Winning Composer, Producer, Mentor
Share
"Excellent customer service"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
Even though I have a totally free MailerLite account, the customer service team always go out of their way to help me. The system itself is super easy to use, is packed full of great features and is easy to integrate, even with a free account. On the odd occasion when there are issues, the customer service team are always there, friendly, available, and super helpful.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Right now I can't think of anything. The fact that they allow people to have a free account and still give them acess to many great features is a huge plus.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is help me reach and stay connected with people who want to know about my brand.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patricia Mather P. avatar
Patricia Mather P.
Writer Of Fantasy
Share
"Wonderful help on verifying and authenticating my domain"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
The customer support people, particularly a woman named Maria, got me through a confusing mess while trying to authenticate my domain. Maria was so responsive so quickly. And she got me there. I'm not a business woman. I'm an author. Mailerlite enables me to send out a beautiful newsletter every month.
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Don't see any downsides once one has learned their system.
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mailerlite customer support solves anything that comes up when I'm sending out a monthly author newsletter.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kim M.
Share
"A great ESP (Email Service Provider) with excellent support"
What do you like best about MailerLite?
Very easy to use with good training Excellent Customer support Ease of integration
What do you dislike about MailerLite?
Changing from Classic to the New version
What problems is MailerLite solving and how is that benefiting you?
A professional looking newsletter that allows us to add images
Visit website