UPDF editor background blur
UPDF editor logo
UPDF editor
UPDF provides powerful PDF tools that master your PDF across all platforms.
4.5
(26)
by Superace Software Technology Co., Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

UPDF editor Reviews & Product Details

UPDF editor Overview
What is UPDF editor?

UPDF is a complete PDF solution to meet all your PDF requirements across Mac, Windows, iOS, and Android. It is a versatile tool with features such as editing, annotations, converting, and page organizing, and more exciting features will be added with each new version.

Company Superace Software Technology Co., Ltd.
Year founded 3
Company size Myself Only employees
Headquarters Shenzhen,China
Social Media
UPDF editor Categories on Findstack
UPDF editor Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
UPDF editor Media
UPDF editor 0
UPDF editor 1
UPDF editor 2
UPDF editor 3
UPDF editor 4
UPDF editor 5
UPDF editor 6
UPDF editor 7
UPDF editor 8
UPDF editor 9
UPDF editor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
UPDF editor logo
26 UPDF editor Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Richard P.
Share
"Simple, cheap, great user interface and does what you expect"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

AI add-on offering the possibility to summarise or analyse the pdf. Functions are a tad more simpler (in a positive sense) than adobe acrobat.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

I miss that I can integrate it into Outlook or Mail Reader to make a PDF of a mail with the same interface or functions.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Does acrobat better simplier and cheaper. Say no more

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Srivastava Reddy N. avatar
Srivastava Reddy N.
Digital Scrum Master
Share
"Effective and easy to use"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

Edit forms, create new templates, fill application. Edit existing docs to trailor to personal needs is the main reason why I chose this application. Was able to smoothly remove, add pages and reduce file size effectively without losing quality.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

Initial learning curve can be a bit tricky but there are plenty of how to videos to get initial familiarity and make myself ready to use all features so that's a big plus.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reduce file sizes without losing quality, editing docs and filling application. Creating templates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gilberto D.
Share
"Excellent softwareI"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

I Like the AI component, powerful. And very easy to use. Easy about integration

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

It's all OK! I think is not easy to project a software with all that functions

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

ALl about review and modify PDF, and now search inside

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Buma K.
Entrepreneur
Share
"My honest review of updf"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

I've been using updf for almost 3 months now and I find it very helpful to create or edit my pdf documents. I love the fact that you can change the appearance of your whole document, sign and add more to it if you want. It is a powerful pdf editor tool.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

The is no dislikes as of now. Updf is very helpful.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can sign documents easily and edit to my liking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Line B.
Share
"Love it"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

I love near everything. It's easy to use and work with. It does pretty much all I need to work with PDF. I'm doing accounting working ONLY by computer NO PAPER at all. So I use UPDF everyday and all day long.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

Not to always have to up size OR down size the stamps. Add a fonction of remove protection / security on PDF I open.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Almost all my problem because it as all what I need to do my job properly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FV
Francisco V.
Coordinador Del área De Sicoética Utpl
Share
"Una excelente aplicación para estudio y trabajo"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

Me gusta que permita editar un documento con muchisimas funciones, las cuales son de gran utilidad. Adicional, sus actualizaciones son una muestra del compromiso social de sus creadores.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

No he visto ninguna desventaja hasta la fecha. Creo que es una gran aplicación que de a poco a ido incorporando muchisimas funciones que son de gran utilidad. Felicitaciones.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me gusta que sus nuevas funciones sean capaces de crear cuadros de diálogo con los clientes. Adicional, me ayuda a estudiar y preparar clases de manera ordenada.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rogerio C.
Share
"experiencia incrivel"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

Melhor editor de PDF totalmente personalizavel.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

cores poderiam apresentar mais opções...

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

nenhum problema ate o momento....

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Phone Thit S.
Share
"Best for PDF Edition"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

UPDF is a really handy app. Easy to combine multiples files, export to word, excel, image. It has been so helpful in organising and editing files. One of the best I've ever used in my experience. Keep up the good work.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

There is nothing to disklike. It is visually clear and easy to use for everyone.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

UPDF is resonable price with good quality. For now, it's totally easy to edit, convert and marge files.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
鑫 . avatar
鑫 .
高级产品经理
Share
"Very simple and useful PDF tool"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

On the premise of providing all the functions, it is still very refreshing and not bloated at all. And the OCR function is really easy to use.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

The logic of each function partition is still not simple and direct enough, and the function buttons are often spread all over the corner of the page under different operations.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

In addition to the software itself, no additional components will be installedSyncing a PDF on the Mac and iPad, it allows me to move my files from one piece of hardware to another without having to rely on a USB stick or other cloud service every time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ferdinand M. avatar
Ferdinand M.
Founder
Share
"Got rid of Adobe!!! Finally a pdf app that does everything!"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

My main concern was being able to edit the pdfs with the correct fonts. Normally adobe can only do that and I was paying a ridiculous amount each month to only use a few times. Hated that. Now with UPDF I'm all good. Very happy.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

There really isn't anything I don't like. Granted I haven't done everything I'm just using it for edits and making simple pdfs.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to edit pdfs with the correct font is important to us as a business. Nothing worse then getting a pdf with multiple mismatching fonts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PY
Pat Y.
Associate Pastor
Share
"Great for making changes to existing PDFs"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

Its assortment of tools for editing documents

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

Nothing! This product is just what I needed, when I inherited a bunch of PDFs without the original source documents. UPDF enables me to make needed changes without the need for the original source.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's great for managing a repository of documents which change on a frequent basis. Open, edit, save and voila, you're done. It's really very easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
OF
Oscar F.
Director Creativo.
Share
"A comprehensive PDF solution that has significantly improved my daily routines."
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

The versatility of features offered by UPDF is truly remarkable. From viewing and editing to signing and annotating, it meets all my PDF needs. I've found the conversion function particularly handy when dealing with different file formats. Moreover, the ability to protect, organize, crop, split, and share PDF files makes it an all-encompassing tool for any PDF-related tasks.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

At this time I can´t find something ´Bad it improve my day-to-day activities.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I purchased UPDF and I have been nothing but impressed with its performance. It's a comprehensive PDF solution that has significantly improved my daily routines. Firstly, its compatibility with various platforms such as Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android is a huge plus. It's incredibly convenient to use, whether I'm at home on my computer or on-the-go with my smartphone. The versatility of features offered by UPDF is truly remarkable. From viewing and editing to signing and annotating, it meets all my PDF needs. I've found the conversion function particularly handy when dealing with different file formats. Moreover, the ability to protect, organize, crop, split, and share PDF files makes it an all-encompassing tool for any PDF-related tasks. In terms of pricing, UPDF is a cost-effective alternative to other software like Adobe Acrobat, Nitro PDF and Foxit. The perpetual licensing is a big advantage as it eliminates the recurring cost of subscription fees. Overall, I would highly recommend UPDF to anyone in need of a reliable, user-friendly, and efficient PDF tool. It's not just a software, but a valuable asset that has become indispensable in my day-to-day activities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CL
Christine L.
Share
"User friendly and"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

I love all the features such as editing, annotations, converting, and page organizing, and more exciting features will be added with each new version.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

It doesn't save the last storing emplacement.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to underline and inserting signatures

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KS
Karim S.
Share
"An all-in-one PDF Solution; That you can Perpetually Own."
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

UPDF is an all in one PDF solution. One of the main reasons I looked at UPDF was the option to "own" the software by paying a one-time perpetual-membership fee, I've gotten sick of all software becoming subscription based and wanted something I can pay for once and own for a lifetime. The UI is very modern and minimalist, and the software lets you do all the basics with some added features such as AI and Cloud Sync. It also allows multiple devices to run on the same singular license; this makes it clear that your experience is a priority and not just monetary gains.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

UPDF's biggest downside for me as a Windows/Android user is that it feels very "Mac/IOS First". Some features such as dark-mode; which I consider a necissity and a basic feature in 2023 is lacking on the windows and android clients for UPDF. There are occasional performance issues, specifically when using and initiaiting the AI features. Speaking of AI, the AI feature-set for perpetual users is very limited (limited to a max set of prompts) and requires a purchase of an added monthly subscription for AI. While I fully support the fact AI should be a subscription, Perpetual users specifically should get a monthly limit that resets every month and not a "lifetime" limit of prompts, something like 30 prompts per month for perpetual users that resets every 1st. Cloud Storage becoming limited after one year as a perpetual user; requiring you to purchase an upgraded package yet again.

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Editing PDFs - Converting PDFs - Creating PDFs - Clound Sync across multiple devices to assist with academic annotations of research papers and text books.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
UR
Urbain R.
Share
"jlmlmlmmmmmmmmmmm"
What do you like best about UPDF editor?

The OCR is a great tool for japanese language.

What do you dislike about UPDF editor?

would have been better to have the translations directly on the page

What problems is UPDF editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

To OCR the documents.