Smartsheet background blur
Smartsheet logo
Smartsheet
4.4
(14,385)
by Smartsheet Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Smartsheet?

Smartsheet Reviews & Product Details

Smartsheet Overview
What is Smartsheet?

Priding itself as the trusted work management platform of over 90% of Fortune 100 companies, Smartsheet is a modern work management software that enables businesses to manage projects, automate processes and workflows, and scale up to enterprise-level portfolios and programs. It offers a robust set of views, dashboards, reports, and workflows to track and capture project plans, schedules, and resources. Smartsheet easily integrates with a number of third-party apps and software to allow teams to integrate the platform into their current way of working. Enterprise-grade, it’s one of the most secure work management software in the marketplace, giving managers and IT teams visibility and granular control over data and access.

Company Smartsheet Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Bellevue, Washington, United States
Social Media
Smartsheet Categories on Findstack
Smartsheet Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Smartsheet Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Data-driven automation for more efficient workflows
  • Easily customizable platform
  • A highly visual solution makes task tracking easier
  • Critical task management features help drive productivity at scale
  • Reliable automation of critical business processes for team and projects
Cons
  • No time tracking feature
  • Doesn’t offer an auto-save option
  • Limited calendar view
  • No time tracking feature
Smartsheet Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Smartsheet Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Task Management
GANTT
Smartsheet Media
Smartsheet 0
Smartsheet 1
Smartsheet 2
Smartsheet 3
Smartsheet 4
Smartsheet 5
Smartsheet Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Smartsheet logo
14,385 Smartsheet Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Deepak J.
Share
"Impactful Tool for data tracking and project management"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
Ease of Implementation, ease of use and high prmpt
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
Limites lines accept and controlled formulae
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
its a great tool to operate in project management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anumeet K. avatar
Anumeet K.
Deputy General Manager Global Rights & Royalties
Share
"Impressive project management tool"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
Beautiful tool, wonderful project management
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
Cumbersome formulae application. Its not easy to apply formulae
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Project and Task Management. It saves me nnumber of man hours using the report builder feature
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Shikha T.
Share
"It is user-friendly tool for organizing work. We can use formulas. It helps to maintain data easily."
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
The best thing about SmartSheet is it's easy to use and helps teams work together smoothly. It is also good for tracking tasks and sharing updates with everyone.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
Smartsheet can be a little challenging to understand for some people. And not have the latest features found in other tools. Sometimes, it might hang when handling heavy data.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Smartsheet helps us to keep our work organized and make it easy for everyone to work together.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gurudev S. avatar
Gurudev S.
Customer Support Specialist
Share
"Ease in operations"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
I love that it helps me in keeping track of my project tasks and deadlines. Also its an effective tool to represent the numerical figures in a graphical manner. I can easily plan my resiurces with help of this.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
I wish if we could also get the flowchart feature in this tool
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall, Smartsheet enabls me to collaborate the data more effectively. It has user friendly interface, great features like graphs etc make it a great tool to enhance productivity of me and my team.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Aaron J.
Share
"User Friendly"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
I like the ease of which I can customize my sheets and adjust the conditional formatting.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
Because I am not a project manager by trade there is a large learning curve for pulling data from a sheet to a dashboard. They have a lot of tutorial videos but I spend a lot of time watching a video for 30 seconds of information I need. Again I am a novice trying to use a professional program. Who knows, maybe I'll be adding project manager to my creditials.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organizing mutliple events and planning for the year.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Paul K.
Computer Software
Share
"SmartSheet is a highly recommended online app for work management."
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
It's my six years in total experience using a smart sheet for managing my work. Easily implemented and daily used it. During the implementation they helped me over the integration. Support agent answer my query ASAP. It's one of the useful applications that I am using to record and analyze the data in all prospects. It's a user-friendly application.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
So far, I don't have anything special to mention here.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maintaining a record of work.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ramesh B.
Education Management
Share
"Ease of creating Dashborad"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
Automation, ease of use, ease of impletmentation, customer support
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
Pivot is not avaliable, Dashborad,Formula not user friendly
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Smart sheet is every useful tracking Project management & task Management. Team Collaboration
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marlie S. avatar
Marlie S.
Project Analyst Iii
Share
"Best project management product"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
It's very easy to use without a ton of training.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
I haven't found anything yet that I don't like.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a project manager, keeping on top of projects and keeping the project team informed of what they should be working on.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sandeepika . avatar
Sandeepika .
Food And Beverage Assistant
Share
"Great tool for data projections"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
User friendly interface and great to showcase when it comes to Data and graphic representation of data.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
At times it creates hurdles when applying excel formals in the sheets and then it also at times create difficulties while we have to create monthly dashboards using the same template and Data driven graphs.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instead of make different excel sheets, smartest offers us to save the data and from the same sheets we can show highlights to the management simply. Also we can share these files easily over emails or teams so it's kinda user friendly.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Basim R.
Share
"One stop solution to maintain data and gain insights through dashboards."
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
Automation, Dashboard, UI, record keeping, Data integration, and it is very easy to use
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
I can't add multiple tabs to one single sheet
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to keep and rrecordof everything and also keeps on reminding me what task is due. Additional I just love the lock column feature which allows me to make sure that the data is not disturbed if shared with multiple users
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jolie S. Kpaka A.
Share
"Very effective in my role and responsibilities"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
Smartsheet is very useful for managing all our projects across all countries we work in tracking their progress and generating reports.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
We work worldwide and have so many projects across the countries we operate in and sometimes due to the limited number of cells, rows, and columns we have had to record details of a country in 2 or 3 different sheets.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Project Management from Initiation to Closure.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Alioune D.
Share
"Useful solution"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
The fact that is collaborative. The fact that it's mixing solutions (excel and Microsoft project)
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
The lack of formulas (the number of formulas available is really limited)
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing collaborative project management tools
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeff M. avatar
Jeff M.
Planning Analyst
Share
"Excellent tool for Data Analysis"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
Smarsheet is incredibly user friendly and enables me to collect data points from multiple users. I use Smartsheet on a daily basis for multiple different accounts. It was incredibly easy to implement within my organization.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
That the training classes cost so much money.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pulling multiple and diverse data points from multiple customers.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Himani M.
Share
"Smartsheet has made collaboration very easy and it is easily understandable."
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
I like that we can collaborate with the team easily and the data is not lost. I also like the fact that we can add attachments and notes in each line. The feature of importing the data makes a lot of things easier and we can track the progress as well.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
I would like for it to be more detailed for new users so that they can learn all the features properly.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Smartsheet solves my problem of doing all the work on different different tools and managing space on my system. It is online and does not get corrupt or the data is not changed. It ensures privacy as well because we decide who can have access to the file.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saurav N. avatar
Saurav N.
Assistant Manager
Share
"Great in Task completion & projection for numbers to management"
What do you like best about Smartsheet?
Smarsheet gives us a platform to create and maintain data for our day to day tasks and allows us to represent the same in graphs & charts form to show the zest & highlights to the management real time.
What do you dislike about Smartsheet?
Not a dislikie but a suggestion if this tool can also be used to prepare the flowchart diagrams. It will help more people.
What problems is Smartsheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can connect Smartsheet with other tools like Microsoft Office 365, Google Workspace etc to create a unified system to share our day to day files and data. Along with this it is great to generate insightful reports and dashboards to track progress, identify bottlenecks, and make data-driven decisions.
Visit website