Zowie background blur
Zowie logo
Zowie
The Customer Service automation platform built to help ecommerce brands delight customers and grow revenue.
4.7
(62)
by Zowie AI Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zowie?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zowie Reviews & Product Details

Zowie Overview
What is Zowie?

Zowie is an AI-driven customer service automation platform. It's designed to integrate with various messaging channels and CRMs, enabling businesses to automate responses to frequently asked customer queries. The platform uses machine learning to continually improve its responses and adapt to new inquiries, enhancing the efficiency and effectiveness of customer support teams.

Company Zowie AI Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Zowie Categories on Findstack
Zowie Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zowie Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Zowie logo
62 Zowie Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MZ
Mateusz Z.
Share
"Revolutionary! Zowie transforms the way we work"
What do you like best about Zowie?

Incredibly fast implementation and ROI in days compared to other tools that take months to implement. I have never thought that automating customer service could be THAT easy. When it comes to customer service tools for ecommerce, there's simply nothing better. They are cool people to work with!

What do you dislike about Zowie?

Collaboration is important to me so everything is perfect so far and I hope it stays that way. We have some big tasks ahead of us and I am counting on adequate support.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instead of waiting hours on hold or days for a response, our clients are now incredibly happy with the fast, frictionless, actionable, and personalized self-service we have been able to provide through Zowie. It’s making us more efficient and leaving customers satisfied.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Natalia G.
Share
"Revolutionary with a fresh and new-fashioned perspective"
What do you like best about Zowie?

Zowie has shown that AI can be the real-deal in providing efficient customer service. In just 6 months, we were able to automate almost 80% of our traffic & deflect 40% of inquiries received from our customers. Zowie allowed us to combine 3 major communication channels into one tool, which I previously did not know was possible. Zowie has become an omnichannel which our team desperately needed. Our agents no longer have to switch through multiple platforms which, in turn, increased productivty and allowed us to reach previously unattianble KIPs. On top of that, I never imagined working with AI will be so intutive - the capabilities of Zowie make it possible to build highly detail-oriented automations with little technical skills required. You do not have to be a tech expert to use the potential Zowie gives. The customer success manager is also very helpful and makes sure to stay in touch with us on periodical basis: to analyse our current needs and new areas which can be explored by our team.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

The one thing that Zowie could improve on is their capacity to address any bugs or technical errors that are reported. In does not happen often, however when it does, the time it takes to identify the problem and resolve can be quite long. However, I know Zowie has already identified this as something to focus and are making efforts to make this experience more comfortable for their customers!

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Our growth in the recent years has been quite overwhelming for our customer service support. Hiring new agents on a constant basis on the ever-growing demand was not an attainable solution in the long run. Zowie has become an effective alternative, providing a worthy solution which was previously not considered. - Zowie handles our customer support team’s most repetitive and time-consuming tickets, allowing our agents to focus on more complex inquiries. In doing so, it’s making us more efficient and leaving customers satisfied. - Zowie has provided an omnichannel solution which we previously had trouble finding due to high costs. Zowie has made it possible for us to use outstanding tech solutions with fair costs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Mateusz J.
Team Leader
Share
"Zowie is great product, it was game changer for us!"
What do you like best about Zowie?

Chatbot is really great and quite easy to configure with multiple options and possibilities.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

Some statistics could be displayed better, but this depends on what do you need.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

The number of tickets per order was excessively high, and this was costing us a lot of money. Implementing Zowie helped us reduce this by an impressive 50%.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Ricardo Andrés R.
Share
"Zowie- Wuffes Ricardo Reyes"
What do you like best about Zowie?

The chat bot has helped our customer service operation in a very good way. It has helped us reduce the amount of contacts and helped improve our average response time.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

For us, what we really be is lacking is the user interface, with our previous provider we could access shopify features and that is something I would love to see with Zowie.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

So far, it has helped us create self-service solutions for customers, while improving our response time and giving the agents the chance to focus on more complex cases.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Michal O.
Share
"A top-tier product for sure!"
What do you like best about Zowie?

I love how Zowie serves as a multi-tool for customer support allowing multiple platforms to be connected in one place. On top of that it's pretty easy to set-up and create new automations.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

Some parts of the UI (i.e. workflow building feature) can be a bit messy once a more complex scenario is created. It'd be a good idea to implement something cleaner there.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zowie helps our Customer Support team in their day-to-day operations by handling the most common, repetitive queries. That way the team can focus on most complex cases and assist customers at the same time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Eduardo L.
Share
"Professionalism at the highest level"
What do you like best about Zowie?

The ability to create a workflow that enhances our customers user experience

What do you dislike about Zowie?

The dashboard can be difficult to work around sometimes, but they are constantly updating and improving it, so it is not a problem

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chatbot support and automation for our customers around Europe.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dalma S. avatar
Dalma S.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"One of the coolest companies I have ever worked with!"
What do you like best about Zowie?

The effectiveness, the attention to detail, the helpfulness, and responsiveness.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

Seeing great results took a little longer, than expected and I feel like there are some workflows that are just not fully covering our processes

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing the number of chats that come to CS, dealing with repetitive questions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Dominik P.
Product Manager
Share
"Product Manager"
What do you like best about Zowie?

I like the product itself the most (chatbot). Zowie helped us a lot during high traffic in 2020. At that time, we offered our users 24/7 support with a knowledge base that is still growing. After months of cooperation, we decided to move forward and launch Zowie services on other markets. The chatbot is easy to implement and maintain. We manage to build a successful relationship with Zowie. We meet periodically to develop our customer care processes and benefit from Zowie's team knowledge to enhance our users' experience.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

It is tough to point out any cons. I want to mention the only thing you need to spend to make a solid solution with users not knowing they are talking to a virtual assistant - time and effort! If you consider this time as an investment, it will pay off in the long run. Otherwise, it might be a waste of time.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zowie took over the contact with our users on the mobile application - working as the first support line. We have switched from email contact to virtual assistance; hence our users can chat about different issues during one session instead of sending an email and waiting for a reply.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PW
Piotr W.
Advisor For The Automation Of Customer Service
Share
"Zowie - easy and effective"
What do you like best about Zowie?

Everything about an automated answer. It takes about 5 min to create a fully working automated response. Workflows are as easy as automated answers to create. Even adding a customer's phrases to already existing automation is simple - just select which automation to assign the phrase to. Recommendations are helpful too. Zowie support is alsow great. Regular meeting with Zowie shows that they care about us.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

With each big software, it might be complex and complicated when you try to use everything that platform offers. It takes some time to learn how to create the perfect solution for your company but of course, Zowie helps you with implementations and handle of everything.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automated answers help answer the most common and most popular customer questions. At live chats, the customer is mostly asked a simple question that Zowie Bot can easily answer in a second. Questions and automated answers about invoices, order status or even basic information about the product and shipping process etc. that we offer are something that saves time for our workers so they can be more productive and take care about other tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Scott S.
Director, Marketing & Analytics
Share
"Great AI Chatbot - Even Better Customer Support!"
What do you like best about Zowie?

Zowie's effortless ability to deflect FAQs

What do you dislike about Zowie?

Nothing so far, they've already added features that we've requested.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zowie helps minimize repetitive questions like order status and FAQ's so that our agents can focus on high-effort service and sales.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Agata D.
Senior Specialist Digital & Web Marketing (Former Specialist)
Share
"We took customer service to a new level"
What do you like best about Zowie?

Contact with our account manager (Magda is great), regular update of the content of our chatbot, possibility of placing the chatbot on the website Thanks to meetings with our account manager, we know what are trends in the most frequent questions from our clients and what we should focus on

What do you dislike about Zowie?

What I don't like is not related to Zowie, but rather to the bugs that occur on the Facebook side

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a tool that allowed our clients to find answers to frequently asked questions at any time of the day

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Magdalena G.
Social Media Supervisor
Share
"Chatbot"
What do you like best about Zowie?

The admin panel is terrific. All information is transparent and easily editable. Cooperation at the highest level. All new implementations and problems are solved on an ongoing basis. Constant contact with the tutor. Colossal praise and thanks to Filip Czerniawski.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

All problems are solved on an ongoing basis. So during our four months of cooperation, and as of today, I have no negative comments about our partnership.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bugs in chatbot conversation with users, solving technical problems, preparing new functionalities for the bot, preparing and supporting new products, and translation for a chatbot. During our four months of cooperation, our automated bot chats ranged 78%, and Zowie entiterly handled 43% of them.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sarah R.
Customer Service Agent
Share
"Wonderful Asset to Our Company!"
What do you like best about Zowie?

I love the ease of being able to modify responses to fit your business exactly the way you want it.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

There is not much I dislike! Sometimes it can be challenging to get the correct responses if you do not have it set for the exact question the customer is asking but that just takes some tweaking.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to minimize the amount of emails we receive by being able to utilize Zowie to answer basic questions such as "when will my order ship" and "please cancel my subscription". This has helped us reduce overwhelming levels of incoming customer inquiries, allowing our employees to focus on other tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Emma P.
Head Of Customer Support
Share
"Zowie is an integral part of our CS team"
What do you like best about Zowie?

Before we started using Zowie, our small CS team of 3 could barely keep up with all of the chats we were receiving as the company grew. Now, with Zowie, we can handle exponentially more than we could previously, all while maintaining a small team size. Zowie is an integral part of why our customer success team can keep up with the scaling rate of our company. Zowie is easy to set up, and we are constantly adding more to our knowledge base to keep training our Zowie bot for more accurate responses. Our account manager/Conversational AI expert is excelent and has been so accomodating to us as we began using Zowie.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

It's hard to find something to dislike about Zowie, with its ease of use and incredible UI.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zowie has helped our CS team cut down on time spent answering a common question and has allowed our team to focus on the customers who have more in-depth questions that require personal responses.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Amy H.
Customer Care Manager
Share
"Zowie is the chatbot of the future!"
What do you like best about Zowie?

It is easy to set up and has great support.

What do you dislike about Zowie?

I am not as tech-savvy, so sometimes I struggle to create automations, but that's my issue, not Zowie's.

What problems is Zowie solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to automate chats on our website and Zowie is able to resolve most of our customer's inquiries.