Google Workspace background blur
Google Workspace logo
Google Workspace
4.6
(39,427)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Google Workspace?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Workspace Reviews & Product Details

Google Workspace Overview
What is Google Workspace?

Formerly GSuite, Google Workspace is a preferred email hosting platform for anyone already using and investing in the Google ecosystem. Google Workspace offers a range of fantastic features for companies of all sizes and offers the advantage of being a familiar choice for a lot of users. And having your domain is as simple as signing up for the service. From there, you’re given your domain so you can brand all your email messages and access the platform’s robust integrations.

Company Google
Year founded 1998
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Mountain View, CA
Social Media
Google Workspace Categories on Findstack
Google Workspace Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Google Workspace Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent AI features for better productivity
  • Security and administration features are great
  • Uptime guaranteed for peace of mind
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Plenty of cloud storage with upgrades available
Cons
  • Not ideal for offline work
  • Limited folder management
Google Workspace Features
File Sharing
Storage Limits
Security
Web Interface
File Type Support
Search
Device Syncing
File Following
Change Tracking / Audit Logs
User and Role Management
Single Sign-On
Mobile Apps
Simultaneously Editing
Policies and Controls
Device Management
Pay calculation
Google Workspace Media
Google Workspace 0
Google Workspace 1
Google Workspace 2
Google Workspace 3
Google Workspace 4
Google Workspace Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Google Workspace logo
39,427 Google Workspace Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Juan Diego C.
Share
"Google workspace makes it easy to stay organized"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Calendar, email, and video conferenicing is made very easy by google workspace

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

There is nothing that I dislike about Google Workspace

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to schedule interviews for my candidates with ease

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rhoda S.
Share
"Google workspace collaboration"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

The ability to work in collaboration with fellow teammates on documents simultaneously is great.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Importing and exporting from Microsoft word and Google documents changes the format which occassionally causes issues.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google Workspace allows one space for the team to organize and work on documents and tasks together.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rohit C.
Chief Delivery Officer
Share
"Lifeline of your daily workspace"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Everything is brilliant! From Gmail to Google Spreadsheets, Documents, and Slides and of course greater storage of Google Drive, you just cannot live without Google Workspace even for a single day. The google docs are quite helpful in setting thing s up for the first timers.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Nothing! However, support issues hardly happen but still unaware of how it can be handled with a support team. Have not found the right support contact yet.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

A complete lifeline package! You just cannot get away without using Google Workspace. From Gmail to Google Spreadsheets, Documents, and Slides - everything is handled for me and company's daily operations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saachi D. avatar
Saachi D.
Share
"Absolutely user friendly interface"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

What I really like about the google workspace is that it gives almost every kind of platform, or say, business tools which are used by the organisations in day to day life, be it docs, spreadsheets or even slides. Love how it launches and introduces new innovative tools solving business problems.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

What I don't like about google workspace is that it takes a little more than usual time for the new joiner who is not google workspace earlier but I believe that once you get a hang of it, it never disappoints you.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest problem google workspace solves is that it offers real time collaboration for all the team who work remotely. For eg, on docs or spreadsheets or even slides, the team members can work on the same doc at the convenience of sitting from their own homes. So it's really beneficial for remote workspaces.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shipra C. avatar
Shipra C.
Chief People Officer
Share
"Ease of work with Google Workspace"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Ease of usage and multiple features. Its a one stop shop for all needs.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

google support can be better. google chat can be improvised upon.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its a one stop shop for a business. Especially for a start up which doesnt has to minimise its operational expenses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sharlet D.
Brand Activation Manager
Share
"Working with GW is just amazing!"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

GW works superbly on multiple process simply because it offers communication, document creation, presentations as well as storage processes without hitches. Google Workspace is readily available in both web and mobile version and works superbly. It also has high integration capability with third party platforms like Slack, HubSpot Marketing. I have personally Integrated it with them.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Google Workspace functionality is efficient and effective making room for hitches impossible. No dislikes in a nutshell.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google Workspace has promoted effective communication, creation of documents and slides in a fantastic way. Reason why I work with it because it provides good results.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amanda M.
Director Of Brand Marketing
Share
"The ideal workspace for effective management of projects and workflows."
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Fantastic. Google Workspace offers a ton of great features that enable for suitable management of tasks since it allows for documents creation, collaborative whiteboard without leaving out effective communication channel. It is a platform that has continually improved for the last decade with new features being initiated on a daily basis. I frankly love GW because it has proved it is worth having.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Nope, I love it and have no dislikes to address at the moment. GW has been fantastic and reliable for the longest time.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

GW has allowed me to create documents, slides as well as communicate with clients and colleagues virtually. This has enabled me achieve the best results in my projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Matthew J.
Share
"Google Workspace, transforming workplaces for the future of collaboration"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Gmail and it's user friendlyness, collaboration on documents in real time, with live chat with teams. And absolutely obsessed with the Admin panel. Also integrates well with other tools and CRM's.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

I have used multiple email and collaboration providers and Google is the best one to use. No bad coomments.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Seamless communication with team. Admin of company devices

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Keerthi Kumar S.
Share
"Google workspace - One product for multiple requirements of a company"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Google workspace provides multiple tools like drives, meets, sheets, docs, slides, forms and much more to all the employees of a company.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

There is nothing to dislike about google workspace. It is the best.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google workspace is one of the mandatory things at work which is used very regularly for multiple things. Starting from emails, scheduling meetings, calendar management to creating various types of docs it is the best source which comes a package. The best thing about this is the flawless integration of all the tools which makes the work life smooth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Allen L.
Share
"Makes Microsoft Suite look like a bureaucratic combersome dinosaur! That is way over priced!"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Does everthing Microsoft Office/Exchange does, FASTER, BETTER CHEAPER!!

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

contacts... Like all software developers they think user want to keep contact list hash hash se cret... Most organizations rather share a single contact list.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

For a small/medium business, leaps and bounds ahead of all other options for amount of functionality and features relative to the cost. 120% of the functionality compared to a Microsoft ecosystem at 20% the cost.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Hunter B.
Share
"Chromebook management for student safety"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

We use Google Workspace to manage our chromebooks as well as provision log ins for all of our students and teachers. Administrators love it because of its robust student safety measures and teachers love it for all of the google tools like classroom that come with it.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

It does have a step learning curve for IT admins.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Google workspace solves the problem of our students needing tech that we provision and administer, and our teachers needing solutions that work without trouble shooting.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Abel D.
Education Advocate Coordinator
Share
"Complete Solution for Corporate Communication"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Google Workspace combines online meetings, file sharing, email comms and BIM in one single spot.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Even my overall rating depicts how I have zero complaints towards Google Workspace.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Screen sharing makes it easy to share files without distorting the quality via drag and drop.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OF
Oscar F.
Share
"Aplicaciones sencillas pero potentes"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Lo que mas me gusta que es al funcionar sobre navegador, puedes usar casi cualquier dispositivo para colaborar y trabajar, pero eso no significa que las aplicaciones sean mediocres, son fantasticas y cada vez las mejoran más.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Para mi la unica pega es la problematica de Google con China.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Toda la suite de Google se integra a la perfección, ofreciendo en un navegador todo lo que necesitas para desempeñar un trabajo de oficina cualquiera.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Stephanie R.
Share
"Best workspace for businesses"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

Simple and very well integrated with all its platforms. Tutorials from Google itself are available for foolproof learning. At my company we use Google Workspace on a daily basis for meetings and email correspondence, the interphase is so powerful and so well designed for corporations of all sizes.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Not all features are available to tweak calendar settings from a delegated account.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

A place for my company to host all meetings, google meet is great and the features of breakrooms are very clever and well developed.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Md. Sakil A.
Share
"Google Workspace is a Complete solution of Tech World"
What do you like best about Google Workspace?

There are many things to like about this Gsuite, google sheet is the best part of this.

What do you dislike about Google Workspace?

Nothing from my side if say there need some improvement on google sheet like some additional furues.

What problems is Google Workspace solving and how is that benefiting you?

A lot of problems solved by google workspace, previously we using multiple method for our daily work now we are using only gsuite and solved our all problem in one platform we send mail we work on sheet and share everyone.

Visit website